After a certain screen size website is not responsive

Everything to do with Joomla! 3.x templates and templating.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10.
joomnovice123
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

After a certain screen size website is not responsive

Post by joomnovice123 » Wed May 19, 2021 9:33 am

Hello, I'm having similar Issues with a website, after a certain screen size my website isn't responsive, it starts to narrow inwards, I've tried adding additional sizes to the template css without success, as a complete beginner on joomla I'm out of my depth with this. any advice/help would be appreciated..

this is the website I'm trying to develop...

https://coriumclothing.co.uk/
Last edited by toivo on Wed May 19, 2021 10:10 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: mod note: split from someone else's topic - please create your own topics in the future!

Pavel-ww
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace

Re: After a certain screen size website is not responsive

Post by Pavel-ww » Wed May 19, 2021 11:32 am

Hi. Try this

Code: Select all

@media (min-width: 576px) {
    .container {
        width: 540px;
    }
}

joomnovice123
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Post by joomnovice123 » Fri May 21, 2021 4:11 pm

Hello Pavel-ww

Thank you for responding, I've copied and pasted code into my template css here...

@media (max-width: 767px) {
.logo-control .logo-img-sm {
display: block;
}
.logo-control .logo-img {
display: none;
}
}
@media (min-width: 768px) {
.logo-control .logo-img-sm {
display: none;
}
.logo-control .logo-img {
display: block;
}
}
.container {
}
}
#community-wrap .collapse {

saved... tested website here...

http://www.whatismyscreenresolution.net ... 1366&h=768