Joomla templates, fastest

Everything to do with Joomla! 3.x templates and templating.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10.
komir
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Joomla templates, fastest

Post by komir » Thu Dec 09, 2021 4:32 pm

Hi, I have using Joomshaper for a few years.
I notice new templates and their SPPagebilder become very slow and use lots of server resources.

What template developer do you use, who you tested and can say, their frameworks have very good, fast and don't have lots of bugs?
Thank you for every suggestion

AMurray
Joomla! Exemplar
Joomla! Exemplar

Re: Joomla templates, fastest

Post by AMurray » Thu Dec 09, 2021 9:10 pm

I use SP Page Builder and Helix Ultimate - no problems with site loading. Maybe that's because I'm using Joomla 4 - with much improved speed both for the CMS and Helix template/framework (and SP Page Builder). Never had issues with JoomShaper - been using them for 5 years.

Can't speak to anything else like T3, Gantry or Astroid etc.

Of course, there's more to it than simply 'fast' templates. It depends on your users' internet connection(s), their location in the world from where they're accessing the site, your hosting infrastructure, whether you're using a CDN etc.
Regards - A Murray
General Support Moderator

Pavel-ww
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace

Re: Joomla templates, fastest

Post by Pavel-ww » Fri Dec 10, 2021 7:08 am

komir wrote:
Thu Dec 09, 2021 4:32 pm
Hi, I have using Joomshaper for a few years.
I notice new templates and their SPPagebilder become very slow and use lots of server resources.

What template developer do you use, who you tested and can say, their frameworks have very good, fast and don't have lots of bugs?