SecurityHeaders.io Missing Headers Help

Discussion regarding Joomla! 3.x security issues.

Moderators: mandville, General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant / FPA - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10.
Graemezee
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

SecurityHeaders.io Missing Headers Help

Post by Graemezee » Thu May 03, 2018 9:20 pm

Somebody Put My Site into SecurityHeaders.io and it is now on the hall of shame

I am trying to understand how I can rectify them and whether or not they will break my site Appreciate any help or directions to how to add these missing headers to an existing joomla site

Strict-Transport-Security
HTTP Strict Transport Security is an excellent feature to support on your site and strengthens your implementation of TLS by getting the User Agent to enforce the use of HTTPS. Recommended value "strict-transport-security: max-age=31536000; includeSubDomains".

Content-Security-Policy
Content Security Policy is an effective measure to protect your site from XSS attacks. By whitelisting sources of approved content, you can prevent the browser from loading malicious assets.

X-Frame-Options
X-Frame-Options tells the browser whether you want to allow your site to be framed or not. By preventing a browser from framing your site you can defend against attacks like clickjacking. Recommended value "x-frame-options: SAMEORIGIN".

X-XSS-Protection
X-XSS-Protection sets the configuration for the cross-site scripting filter built into most browsers. Recommended value "X-XSS-Protection: 1; mode=block".