Help with missing buttons please

Discussion regarding Joomla! 3.x security issues.

Moderators: Bernard T, mandville, fcoulter, PhilD, General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant / FPA - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
DomT454
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Help with missing buttons please

Post by DomT454 » Mon Oct 01, 2018 10:56 am

Hi All

apologies, but I'm new to Joomla. my web developer/admin left the company and didn't leave any documentation on our joomla site, so I am trying to figure out how it hanges together. I've managed to restore it after it was hacked and I have upgarded it from the lowly version of Joomla to version 3.6.5 and PHP 7 in a bid to beef up security, however I have lost the buttons that were on the pages. Where there were buttons, I now have:

[icebutton link="http://www.webaddress.ecom/page.html" type="btn-warning"]Read more[/icebutton].

The links work but there is no button, just the text. I can't figure out where the graphical button is and how to display it in Joomla.

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks
Dom
Last edited by toivo on Mon Oct 01, 2018 11:48 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: mod note: moved to 3.x Security

effrit
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru

Re: Help with missing buttons please

Post by effrit » Mon Oct 01, 2018 12:33 pm

Hi.
This text is plugin syntax, so go to the Extensions-Plugin and look for disabled or plugins with name like "Ice..." and update it.

JAVesey
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace

Post by JAVesey » Mon Oct 01, 2018 5:37 pm

effrit wrote:
Mon Oct 01, 2018 12:33 pm
Hi.
This text is plugin syntax, so go to the Extensions-Plugin and look for disabled or plugins with name like "Ice..." and update it.
Good call. Check for "ice responsive menu" or something worded like that; I used to use it but its no longer in development/available.
John V