GiMeSpace menu recently started showing error Topic is solved

This forum is for general questions about extensions for Joomla! 3.x.

Moderators: pe7er, General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10.
Post Reply
Donethat
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer
Posts: 340
Joined: Fri May 30, 2008 12:36 pm
Location: Redhill
Contact:

GiMeSpace menu recently started showing error

Post by Donethat » Wed May 12, 2021 11:23 am

On one of my websites which use the GiMeSpace menu module I am getting the error within the displayed menu area
Warning: "continue" targeting switch is equivalent to "break". Did you mean to use "continue 2"? in /homepages/32/d192967039/htdocs/new/modules/mod_gmsmenu/helper.php on line 75
I have update the module to the current version and I have disabled any active overides to no avail. does anyone have experience of this or know what the issue might be?
Perfection is a state of mind, not reality
www.cavespider.co.uk

User avatar
imanickam
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 27662
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2008 2:57 am
Location: Chennai, India

Re: GiMeSpace menu recently started showing error

Post by imanickam » Wed May 12, 2021 3:39 pm

When I searched for these errors in the web it sounds like the extension is not compatible with the version of PHP being used.

So, suggest checking whether the PHP version has been changed. If indeed the PHP version has been changed, I would suggest testing the site with a lower version of PHP.

Make sure to take a complete back-up of the site (including files and the database content) before testing. Alternatively, you could test the extension in a test site.
Ilagnayeru (MIG) Manickam | இளஞாயிறு மாணிக்கம்
Joomla! - Global Moderators Team | Tamil (தமிழ்) Translation Team

Eegan - Support the poor and underprivileged

Donethat
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer
Posts: 340
Joined: Fri May 30, 2008 12:36 pm
Location: Redhill
Contact:

Re: GiMeSpace menu recently started showing error

Post by Donethat » Wed May 12, 2021 4:05 pm

Thanks for the response. You are right it turns out to be an issue with the PHP version

If one swaps 'continue' for 'break' it seems to resolve the issue.
Perfection is a state of mind, not reality
www.cavespider.co.uk

User avatar
imanickam
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 27662
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2008 2:57 am
Location: Chennai, India

Re: GiMeSpace menu recently started showing error

Post by imanickam » Wed May 12, 2021 4:16 pm

I would suggest getting in touch with the developer of the extension so that they can take care of this issue.
Ilagnayeru (MIG) Manickam | இளஞாயிறு மாணிக்கம்
Joomla! - Global Moderators Team | Tamil (தமிழ்) Translation Team

Eegan - Support the poor and underprivileged

Donethat
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer
Posts: 340
Joined: Fri May 30, 2008 12:36 pm
Location: Redhill
Contact:

Re: GiMeSpace menu recently started showing error

Post by Donethat » Wed May 12, 2021 4:48 pm

Absolutely, I did and that was their suggestion
Perfection is a state of mind, not reality
www.cavespider.co.uk


Post Reply

Return to “Extensions for Joomla! 3.x”