Extension for a Registry

This forum is for general questions about extensions for Joomla! 3.x.

Moderators: pe7er, General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10.
LP Corvette
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Extension for a Registry

Post by LP Corvette » Tue Oct 10, 2023 7:38 pm

Hello. I am looking for and have been looking for some time to find an extension that acts as a Registry.

Goal: To have a registry of all Gibson LP Corvette Electric guitars, with photos, location information, searchable and access control (for privacy, fields based)

Is there such a script available? I looked at Club Reg, but that's not exactly what I'm after.

AMurray
Joomla! Exemplar
Joomla! Exemplar

Re: Extension for a Registry

Post by AMurray » Tue Oct 10, 2023 9:30 pm

I suppose you could have an e-commerce extension (in "catalogue" mode - no purchasing function, just the product details) or a photo gallery extension (depending on which one) some may have meta data like what you are asking for.

You could also build your own extension with something like Fabrik - to build a database the way you want it with the forms for inputting the records, reporting for displaying the information etc. (that takes time and energy to learn with a heavy learning curve).

Not sure you will find much for Joomla 3.x which is now End of Life. I would investigate extensions and do a site using Joomla 4.
Regards - A Murray
General Support Moderator

LP Corvette
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Post by LP Corvette » Wed Oct 11, 2023 8:30 pm