AuthorList (JoomlaHill) Vanished!

This forum is for general questions about extensions for Joomla! 3.x.

Moderators: pe7er, General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
I-MAG
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru

AuthorList (JoomlaHill) Vanished!

Post by I-MAG » Sat Jun 25, 2016 2:23 am

Hello,

I hate it when this happens.
I'm using Authorlist, a component for author profile that shows their pictures, bios, and article list.
http://extensions.joomla.org/extension/author-list

When I go to their website which is listed on Joomla extension Directory, it turns out to be expired! :'(
http://www.joomlahill.com

I've been keeping an eye on it, and it has not bee renewed yet.

I'm worried about the future, when new versions of Joomla come, with which Authorlist is not compatible.

I faced that before, I was using a component (a paid one!) and they decided to discontinue it.
And I ha to manually move my authors' data to Authorhill.

I can't imagine thus happening again. It is a nightmare.

Does anyone know the developer(s) and can get a word from him weather they plan to come back?

Any other alternatives for this component.

Thanks.

AMurray
Joomla! Virtuoso
Joomla! Virtuoso

Re: AuthorList (JoomlaHill) Vanished!

Post by AMurray » Sat Jun 25, 2016 4:56 am

I don't see anything on VEL "abandonware" for this extension.....so can't say what has happened to the author or his site (since it comes up blank).

I can't see much in the way of alternatives either.

The closest I could find on a quick search of the JED was this one:
http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions ... for-joomla

The domain name it still registered, so the site must simply be down for some reason.
Regards,
--------------------------------------------------------------
A Murray