JCE Editor issues when copy-pasting from notepad

This forum is for general questions about extensions for Joomla! 3.x.

Moderators: pe7er, General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Kotsolis
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

JCE Editor issues when copy-pasting from notepad

Postby Kotsolis » Wed Jul 26, 2017 12:40 am

After upgrading from Joomla v2 latest to Joomla v3.7 I found that the JCE editor has the following issues when copy-pasting from Notepad:

1)A gap is created at the beginning of the article at a 50% chance.

2)The first sentene of the article is somehow repeated in both Frontend and Backend for a 70% chance!

3)The empty lines that distinguish paragraphs dissapear. In fact the editor cuts -1 empty line. So in order to have our paragraphs seperated we need to create 2 gaps in notepad for each paragraph!

Those issues have to be fixed asap.

editor-humble-bundle.jpg

Note that I also use JReviews latest version.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Per Yngve Berg
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Re: JCE Editor issues when copy-pasting from notepad

Postby Per Yngve Berg » Wed Jul 26, 2017 7:06 am

If there is no gap between paragraphs, this must be set in css in your template.

Adding an empty paragraph to add space is not the proper way to do it.
You should also be aware of the difference between a paragraph and newline (Enter and Shift+Enter)
While switching to html mode, you will see the <p> tags for paragraph and <br /> for line breaks.

Kotsolis
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Postby Kotsolis » Wed Jul 26, 2017 11:41 am