How to get my posts available on Android and Iphone

This forum is for general questions about extensions for Joomla! 3.x.

Moderators: pe7er, General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
grahamcarter
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

How to get my posts available on Android and Iphone

Post by grahamcarter » Thu Feb 08, 2018 12:44 am

What do I need to do to make my newspaper visible for readers on iphone and android phones?

AMurray
Joomla! Virtuoso
Joomla! Virtuoso

Re: How to get my posts available on Android and Iphone

Post by AMurray » Thu Feb 08, 2018 10:33 am

Assuming your site is a Joomla website (you haven't mentioned that is such), basically you'd need a responsive template that works on mobile (smart) phones.

Most templates for Joomla these days that are well designed will adjust to work without any intervention, as they are designed to work on desktop/laptop and mobile (phone, tablet) devices. The default template (protostar) does that. Test it out, try it with your site on an iPhone or whatever.

Please post back with specific questions, one question per post, with any further issues.
Regards,
--------------------------------------------------------------
A Murray
Millennium Falcon - it's the ship that made the Kessel run in less than 12 parsecs! The fastest hunk of junk in the galaxy.

grahamcarter
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Post by grahamcarter » Fri Feb 09, 2018 5:05 am

AMurray wrote:Assuming your site is a Joomla website (you haven't mentioned that is such), basically you'd need a responsive template that works on mobile (smart) phones.