Kunena and account creation email confirmation

This forum is for general questions about extensions for Joomla! 3.x.

Moderators: pe7er, General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
ggossamer
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Kunena and account creation email confirmation

Post by ggossamer » Thu Feb 08, 2018 3:37 am

Hi, I'd like to implement Kunena on my site, but I was told it's not possible to have an email sent to the user to confirm their account. Is that true?

Is it not possible to require a user click a link in an email after registering to confirm their account?

What do people use to prevent spam with Kunena?

sozzled
Joomla! Champion
Joomla! Champion

Re: Kunena and account creation email confirmation

Post by sozzled » Thu Feb 08, 2018 5:37 am

ggossamer wrote:Hi, I'd like to implement Kunena on my site, but I was told it's not possible to have an email sent to the user to confirm their account. Is that true?
Who told you that? What a load of rubbish! Where did you hear that?
ggossamer wrote:Is it not possible to require a user click a link in an email after registering to confirm their account?
See my previous response
ggossamer wrote:What do people use to prevent spam with Kunena?
Different question / different subject. Have you searched the internet for some answers? 8)
https://www.kuneze.com/blog
Former member of Kunena project team
If you think I’m wrong then say “I think you're wrong.” If you say “You’re wrong!”, how do you know?

ggossamer
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Post by ggossamer » Thu Feb 08, 2018 2:30 pm

sozzled wrote:
ggossamer wrote:Hi, I'd like to implement Kunena on my site, but I was told it's not possible to have an email sent to the user to confirm their account. Is that true?