identification condition script

This forum is for general questions about extensions for Joomla! 3.x.

Moderators: pe7er, General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
zoohayr
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2016 1:44 am

identification condition script

Postby zoohayr » Sun Feb 11, 2018 11:31 am

Hi,

There's someone who tells me how can you write the part of the script that checks if the user is logged in. He indicates a page if he is not logged in. He invites him to connect via the plugin joomla identification !
Last edited by toivo on Sun Feb 11, 2018 5:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: mod note: moved to 3.x Extensions

User avatar
toivo
Joomla! Exemplar
Joomla! Exemplar
Posts: 9258
Joined: Thu Feb 15, 2007 5:48 am
Location: Nottingham, UK
Contact:

Re: identification condition script

Postby toivo » Sun Feb 11, 2018 1:22 pm

It is not clear what you would like to know. Do you have more information you could share about your requirement or issue?
Toivo Talikka, Global Moderator
my first programs were assembled and run in 16KB :)
troubleshooting smtp and other articles https://talikka.com/joomla

zoohayr
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2016 1:44 am

Re: identification condition script

Postby zoohayr » Sun Feb 11, 2018 2:07 pm

Hi,

thank's the first for your attention ! Here is my explanation: I have a recruitment extension installed in my site that does not communicate with the joomla login script. that is to say when you are identified in the site and you try to post a job offer, the script asks you to identify yourself even if you are already identified by the module joomla! it's not a bug or an error! but the developer designed this extension this way. I am looking to integrate the script that checks the user connectivity.

User avatar
toivo
Joomla! Exemplar
Joomla! Exemplar
Posts: 9258
Joined: Thu Feb 15, 2007 5:48 am
Location: Nottingham, UK
Contact:

Re: identification condition script

Postby toivo » Sun Feb 11, 2018 3:46 pm

Is your recruitment extension compatible with Joomla 3.x? If it is, it may have configuration options where you can select the user groups allowed to access the extension and their permissions.
Toivo Talikka, Global Moderator
my first programs were assembled and run in 16KB :)
troubleshooting smtp and other articles https://talikka.com/joomla

User avatar
effrit
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru
Posts: 537
Joined: Sun Nov 12, 2017 2:21 pm
Location: middle of Russia
Contact:

Re: identification condition script

Postby effrit » Sun Feb 11, 2018 4:08 pm

https://docs.joomla.org/Accessing_the_c ... ser_object

Code: Select all

   $user = JFactory::getUser();   
   if !($user->guest) { }

zoohayr
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2016 1:44 am

Re: identification condition script

Postby zoohayr » Sun Feb 11, 2018 4:27 pm

Yes it is compatible but the developer designed this extension like that. to see what I want to adjust I invite you in the demonstration page of the extension itself.

http://joomcareer.weri-demo.de/index.php?lang=en

you can use these identifiers to see what I'm talking about :

login : zoohayr
password : clartec

when you identify, tried to add a company through the button "register as firm". when you identify, tried to add a company through the button "register as firm" and the script will invite you to login or register! which is abnormal since you are already identifying

Image

zoohayr
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2016 1:44 am

Re: identification condition script

Postby zoohayr » Sun Feb 11, 2018 4:32 pm

Hi Effrit,

thank's too for attention. if you understand my problem. should I use this function in the same page or should I separate the pages ?

User avatar
toivo
Joomla! Exemplar
Joomla! Exemplar
Posts: 9258
Joined: Thu Feb 15, 2007 5:48 am
Location: Nottingham, UK
Contact:

Re: identification condition script

Postby toivo » Sun Feb 11, 2018 5:16 pm

According to the description of this extension in JED, it supports Joomla 3.x and therefore, at least in theory, it should not be necessary to authenticate twice: https://extensions.joomla.org/extension/joomcareer/

The demo site at http://joomcareer.weri-demo.de/ behaves exactly as you described if you select 'Register as firm': it displays a login module at the top of the registration form with the text 'Please log in, if you are already registered'. However, if you do not click the button 'Log in', you can still fill in the form and register as a firm.

None of the recent reviews of the extension mention issues with having to login twice. The extra login module looks like an anomaly that the developer could fix relatively easily.
Toivo Talikka, Global Moderator
my first programs were assembled and run in 16KB :)
troubleshooting smtp and other articles https://talikka.com/joomla

zoohayr
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2016 1:44 am

Re: identification condition script

Postby zoohayr » Sun Feb 11, 2018 5:30 pm

Exactly toivo, but where I tried to contact the developer he refuses to cooperate !! I do not know why but I would like to know if I can correct the problem myself (with the help of this forum of course) ?

(the bug is also at the level of his demo)

zoohayr
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2016 1:44 am

Re: identification condition script

Postby zoohayr » Sun Feb 11, 2018 5:34 pm

I have my hand on the page where there is the bug but I do not know how to integrate the script which conditions the identification! Do you have an idea?

User avatar
toivo
Joomla! Exemplar
Joomla! Exemplar
Posts: 9258
Joined: Thu Feb 15, 2007 5:48 am
Location: Nottingham, UK
Contact:

Re: identification condition script

Postby toivo » Sun Feb 11, 2018 5:44 pm

No idea, it is a paid extension. If you know PHP, you can try to locate the login module and clone it, if it is a separate entity and not embedded in the component.
Toivo Talikka, Global Moderator
my first programs were assembled and run in 16KB :)
troubleshooting smtp and other articles https://talikka.com/joomla

zoohayr
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2016 1:44 am

Re: identification condition script

Postby zoohayr » Sun Feb 11, 2018 7:50 pm

While trying to post the script code I was stuck for a moment in the forum !

User avatar
toivo
Joomla! Exemplar
Joomla! Exemplar
Posts: 9258
Joined: Thu Feb 15, 2007 5:48 am
Location: Nottingham, UK
Contact:

Re: identification condition script

Postby toivo » Sun Feb 11, 2018 8:42 pm

Please do not post any proprietary code from a paid extension to the forum.

If you need coding assistance from a Joomla professional, please create a post with your contact details to the Professional Development Services forum.
Toivo Talikka, Global Moderator
my first programs were assembled and run in 16KB :)
troubleshooting smtp and other articles https://talikka.com/joomla


Return to “Extensions for Joomla! 3.x”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests