nbill & dompdf

This forum is for general questions about extensions for Joomla! 3.x.

Moderators: pe7er, General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
brononi
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

nbill & dompdf

Post by brononi » Mon Mar 12, 2018 12:07 am

Hello,

Since nbill isn't reacting on any of my support questions, I'll try it over here. Sad to see how a good product (a joomla extension) goes bad cause of poor management. Another company took it over, but they lack service... soit

For years, nbill is running great as an extension on joomla. To create invoice in pdf format, I'm using dompdf.

After an upgrade of the hostingprovider, this dompdf was generating issues.

Code: Select all

The webpage at ....../index.php?option=com_nbill&nbill_popup=1&action=invoices&task=pdfpopup&hidemainmenu=1&items=498 might be temporarily down or it may have moved permanently to a new web address.
I tried to upgrade the php version to 7.0 (and 7.2), but then I'm getting another issue:

Code: Select all

Fatal error: The file ...../autoload.php was encoded by the ionCube Encoder for PHP 5.4 and cannot run under PHP 7.0. Please ask the provider of the script to provide a version encoded with the ionCube Encoder for PHP 5.6. in Unknown on line 0
Not sure if anybody could help me with this?

effrit
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru

Re: nbill & dompdf

Post by effrit » Mon Mar 12, 2018 3:24 am

Hi.
The extension have ioncubed files (encrypted), so it's dead end.
This situation is one of the reason why ioncubed extensions not allowed on JED now.

brononi
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Post by brononi » Tue Mar 13, 2018 12:19 pm

Damned, was already afraid that 'ioncubed' was hard to work with. That not everybody can encode this asis.
Thanks to confirm this!