current forums for joomla, comparison table

This forum is for general questions about extensions for Joomla! 3.x.

Moderators: pe7er, General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Joomletto
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

current forums for joomla, comparison table

Post by Joomletto » Sun Apr 08, 2018 12:56 am

Hi, could someone tell me if exist an updated comparison table between Kunena and phpBB?

Thanks in advance ;)
Last edited by toivo on Tue Apr 17, 2018 9:28 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: mod note: topic locked as requested

gws
Joomla! Virtuoso
Joomla! Virtuoso

Re: Kunena, comparison table

Post by gws » Sun Apr 08, 2018 9:13 am

Joomletto
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Post by Joomletto » Mon Apr 09, 2018 1:37 am

Thank you for your link, it can be useful but it is not a comparison I wos looking for.

AMurray
Joomla! Virtuoso
Joomla! Virtuoso

Post by AMurray » Mon Apr 09, 2018 9:19 am

Joomletto wrote:Thank you for your link, it can be useful but it is not a comparison I was looking for.
It seems to be you're asking for a feature comparison between Kunena and PHPBB (correct me if I'm wrong, but that's how your question is asked and interpreted). Your original question states:
joomletto wrote:Hi, could someone tell me if exist an updated comparison table between Kunena and phpBB?
Thanks in advance ;)
I don't know that a conversion from/to Kunena/PHPBB is what you were looking for ??? So not sure what @gws was pointing to if not just to the features of each forum.

What is an "updated comparison table", in the context of your question, if not a side-by-side comparison of features of each of those forums ???
Regards,
--------------------------------------------------------------
A Murray