The Site Admin stopped to getting email Topic is solved

This forum is for general questions about extensions for Joomla! 3.x.

Moderators: pe7er, General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10.
shih789
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

The Site Admin stopped to getting email

Post by shih789 » Mon Oct 15, 2018 8:30 am

I am using a extension called AltaUserPoint. It allows users to redeem the user points to cash by Paypal.
After user requests money, It will send the site admin an email right away. However, as a site admin, I either sometimes get the email after 10 hours since user requested, or didn't get the email forever.

I worked with the customer support for a while but didn't see any clue. I am wondering if anything wrong with my email setting at site.

First, I want to see the Site Admin email but even can't find where it is. Is the email of Site Admin just the email of first SuperUser? Because at the Global Configuration, at the server tab I saw a email but it is a strange email address which act as a system email sending automated emails to users. It seems not a address of Site Admin.

toivo
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Re: The Site Admin stopped to getting email

Post by toivo » Mon Oct 15, 2018 11:34 am

There is no one specific email address for Site Admin. Many websites have one dedicated user in the user group Supers Users, but Joomla sends system emails only to users whose account has the option 'Receive System Emails' set to 'Yes'. Some extensions follow the same practice, but other extensions may allow you to select who receives the emails sent by the extension.