Plugin for footnotes Topic is solved

This forum is for general questions about extensions for Joomla! 3.x.

Moderators: pe7er, General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10.
palmarejo1
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Plugin for footnotes

Post by palmarejo1 » Sun Nov 25, 2018 2:13 pm

I have two sizeable but old Joomla websites on academic subjects. On them I have a plugin that uses {footnote}{/footnote} to identify footnotes and place them, numbered sequentially, at the end of the article. This is extremely useful and time-saving, especially when one revises a document and adds extra footnotes.

I now have started a new Joomla site (3.9) and cannot believe that such a facility no longer exists. However, I have been unable to find a compatible component.

Can anyone please help me. I am not a developer.

Thanks

toivo
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Re: Plugin for footnotes

Post by toivo » Sun Nov 25, 2018 5:16 pm

The following plugin from 2008 looks like the one you were using on the old sites:
http://joomlacode.org/gf/project/footnotes/frs/

Try the attached quick conversion to support 3.x.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Toivo Talikka, Global Moderator

sozzled
I've been banned!

Post by sozzled » Sun Nov 25, 2018 5:58 pm

@toivo: You are a life-saver, mate! For years I've been adding footnotes manually, by hand! Of course I should've imagined that the process could be easily automated with a content plugin.