Page 1 of 1

After installing K2 register dont work

Posted: Thu Apr 04, 2019 10:33 am
by JurajB
Hi!
After installing K2 registering users dont work.
www.isityours.sk
Possible solutions?
Thanks!

Re: After installing K2 register dont work

Posted: Thu Apr 04, 2019 3:41 pm
by JurajB
anybody using K2 with user registration?

Using K2 without altering registration

Posted: Fri Apr 05, 2019 3:45 pm
by JurajB
Hello guys.
What about using K2 without altering registration process? Still when I install K2 there is plenty of Arcicle capability but the registration form is altered in some way and the new user cant register because of this issue. Im wondering how it all was suppose to be and is the Joomla 3.9 not compatibile anymore or what?
Thanks for resolution of my problem.

Re: After installing K2 register dont work

Posted: Fri Apr 05, 2019 4:37 pm
by toivo
JurajB wrote:Im wondering how it all was suppose to be and is the Joomla 3.9 not compatibile anymore or what?
This question should be asked the other way round - is K2 not compatible with Joomla 3.9, and it would be better to ask that directly at the K2 support forum.

Re: After installing K2 register dont work

Posted: Tue Apr 09, 2019 4:38 pm
by JurajB
Hi!
I have simple problem so asking simple question. Do you provide K2 news and users can register? Its the registration process working?
K2 users

Re: After installing K2 register dont work

Posted: Thu Apr 11, 2019 10:54 am
by JurajB
nobody use K2?

Re: After installing K2 register dont work

Posted: Thu Apr 11, 2019 4:13 pm
by JurajB
I think Gravatar has maybe something to do this issue ?

Re: After installing K2 register dont work

Posted: Thu Apr 11, 2019 5:44 pm
by toivo
It would help us to help you if you could explain what does not work in the registration form or the registration process.

Include screenshots and the output from the Forum Post Assistant (FPA), too.

Re: After installing K2 register dont work

Posted: Fri Apr 12, 2019 5:14 am
by JurajB
Just look at this page and try to register test user. www.isityours.sk
There are few custom scripts, but register and login worked until I installed K2.

Re: After installing K2 register dont work

Posted: Fri Apr 12, 2019 6:44 am
by toivo
If custom javascript does not work, use Google Chrome, go to the Console tab in Web Developer tools and check which errors stop the custom scripts from working.

Re: After installing K2 register dont work

Posted: Fri Apr 12, 2019 10:54 am
by JurajB
this is what I get:

Error
Empty solution not allowed.
Invalid field: Captcha

tried v2, invisible, none
keys set

Re: After installing K2 register dont work

Posted: Fri Apr 12, 2019 4:06 pm
by toivo
Search term: K2 "empty solutions not allowed"
K2 Community Forum: https://www.joomlaworks.net/forum/k2-en ... ot-allowed

Re: After installing K2 register dont work

Posted: Sat Apr 13, 2019 8:47 am
by JurajB
OK it works fine.