Seting modal to full screeen Topic is solved

This forum is for general questions about extensions for Joomla! 3.x.

Moderators: pe7er, General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Post Reply
Ambroz
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2018 5:33 pm

Seting modal to full screeen

Post by Ambroz » Sat Apr 06, 2019 5:46 pm

Hi.
I'm having a problem to show a modal on full screen. It is stuck in the div where wthe button is placed. I wanted it to pop up on the full screen. The modal is made on a widgetkit 2 slider.
Hope you can help me with this issue.

Here is the code of the modal:

Code: Select all

                            <p><a<?php if($link_style) echo ' class="' . $link_style . '"'; ?> href="#modal-<?php echo $text;?>" data-uk-modal<?php echo $link_target; ?>><?php echo $app['translator']->trans($settings['link_text']); ?></a></p>

                              <div id='modal-<?php echo $text;?>' class="uk-modal">

                                <div class="uk-modal-dialog">
          <a class="uk-modal-close uk-close"></a>
          <img src="images/certyfikaty/cert-html.jpg" alt="">
      </div>

                              </div>

                            <?php endif; ?>
And some screenshots of it:
Image
Image

User avatar
Webdongle
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 37331
Joined: Sat Apr 05, 2008 9:58 pm

Re: Seting modal to full screeen

Post by Webdongle » Sat Apr 06, 2019 5:58 pm

http://www.weblinksonline.co.uk/
https://www.weblinksonline.co.uk/updating-joomla.html
"The definition of insanity is doing the same thing over and over again, but expecting different results": Albert Einstein

Ambroz
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2018 5:33 pm

Re: Seting modal to full screeen

Post by Ambroz » Sat Apr 06, 2019 6:16 pm

It's not a z-index problem.
Look it up on the bottom where there are certificates:
http://ambroziak-it.eu/pl/

User avatar
Webdongle
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 37331
Joined: Sat Apr 05, 2008 9:58 pm

Re: Seting modal to full screeen

Post by Webdongle » Sat Apr 06, 2019 8:39 pm

Try giving .uk-overlay-panel a positive z index value.
http://www.weblinksonline.co.uk/
https://www.weblinksonline.co.uk/updating-joomla.html
"The definition of insanity is doing the same thing over and over again, but expecting different results": Albert Einstein

Ambroz
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2018 5:33 pm

Re: Seting modal to full screeen

Post by Ambroz » Sat Apr 06, 2019 9:17 pm

Fixed it. I had in in the wrong place.

PieterBum
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Jul 13, 2018 10:40 am

Re: Seting modal to full screeen

Post by PieterBum » Mon Apr 08, 2019 9:09 am

Ambroz wrote:
Sat Apr 06, 2019 9:17 pm
Fixed it. I had in in the wrong place.
Exactly my thought. It's stuck in the div, simply because it IS in the div. Glad you found the solution! :)


Post Reply

Return to “Extensions for Joomla! 3.x”