Security Extensions Evaluation

This forum is for general questions about extensions for Joomla! 3.x.

Moderators: pe7er, General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Nasho23
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Security Extensions Evaluation

Post by Nasho23 » Thu Jun 06, 2019 7:28 am

Hello,
My System is Win 10 and I have Joomla 3.9.6.
Has anyone had the opportunity of Evaluating RSFirewall and SecurityCheck Pro, to determine which may be the best buy, for a Single Website.

toivo
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Re: Security Extensions Evaluation

Post by toivo » Thu Jun 06, 2019 8:49 am

Are you saying that your Windows 10 workstation is hosting a website, accessible from the public internet? Have you installed a bundle like XAMPP or Wampserver?
Toivo Talikka, Global Moderator

Nasho23
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Post by Nasho23 » Thu Jun 06, 2019 8:59 am

Hello, No; I am not Hosting my Site. I was just saying my OS is Win 10 Pro 64bit and my Website is Joomla 3.9.6.
I need advice on an Evaluation of RSFirewall and SecurityCheck Pro for Site Security.
Regards

gws
Joomla! Virtuoso
Joomla! Virtuoso

Post by gws » Thu Jun 06, 2019 3:17 pm

Also take a look at https://www.akeebabackup.com/products/admin-tools.html
I have used the pro version for years with no problems.

Nasho23
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Post by Nasho23 » Fri Jun 07, 2019 3:04 am

gws- Thank You - Are you using Admin Tools Core or Pro - rather expensive Subscription for Pro - I am an Aged Pensioner.

My original question was " Has anyone evaluated RSFirewall and SecurityCheck Pro, to which I have had no direct answers.

Why isn't this level of Security built into Joomla, instead of having to use External Extensions.

Regards

sozzled
Joomla! Exemplar
Joomla! Exemplar