Jdownloads and Batch uploads Topic is solved

This forum is for general questions about extensions for Joomla! 3.x.

Moderators: pe7er, General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10.
drh3rdiii
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Jdownloads and Batch uploads

Post by drh3rdiii » Sat Jun 05, 2021 6:16 am

Sophomoric question, but I have been struggling with this for two days. Jdownloads. All I want to do is upload a batch of PDFs, then transfer them, move them, assign them, whatever the word for Jdownloads is… to a folder that I then add to a menu item. A couple of years ago I made this work, but for the life of me I have been searching for the simple ‘add file’, ‘batch add files’, to a Joomla 3.latest, and I have yet to find the simple instructions on how to do this.

So can anyone point to a HowTO, [youtube], whatever, on how to upload a batch of PDFs, and move them to an assigned folder so I can create a menu item that just points to the category. Simple right? Except I am stymied. Have read, searched the Jdownloads documentation and the internet and have yet to find what should be a most basic function.

Help?? I know this is like you have got to be kidding. But honestly, I do not see any documentation in Jdoownloads that points to this most fundamental function. And I have been uploading and clicking on everything under the sun to hopefully come across how to do it. Dare I say, for being powerful, the function inside Jdownloads is not intuitive. Yeah, frustrated. Especially having banged on Joomla for many years.

drh3rdiii
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Re: Jdownloads and Batch uploads

Post by drh3rdiii » Sat Jun 05, 2021 8:33 am