I am looking for a way to make image menus with captions in an attractive way.

This forum is for general questions about extensions for Joomla! 3.x.

Moderators: pe7er, General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10.
gabrielnb
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

I am looking for a way to make image menus with captions in an attractive way.

Post by gabrielnb » Mon Jul 12, 2021 10:40 am

Hi, I'm studying first year programming. I am doing an external internship for a company. They want me to make a client's website a bit more attractive (it's very old).

Currently the page looks like this:

And they are looking for something more like that:

The site is in Joomla, so I'm still learning. Do you recommend any module or component to help me with this? thanks and best regards.

I'd also like some suggestions on how to put that slide across the whole width of the page, to give it a more modern look.

Pavel-ww
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace

Re: I am looking for a way to make image menus with captions in an attractive way.

Post by Pavel-ww » Mon Jul 12, 2021 10:52 am

gabrielnb wrote:
Mon Jul 12, 2021 10:40 am
The site is in Joomla, so I'm still learning. Do you recommend any module or component to help me with this? thanks and best regards.
Hi. You do not need a module or component, but a template with flexible settings and CSS coding.
Take a look at it

Code: Select all

https://www.joomshaper.com/joomla-templates
gabrielnb wrote:
I'd also like some suggestions on how to put that slide across the whole width of the page, to give it a more modern look.
It requires CSS coding. Requires a public link to the site that it would be possible to give some advice.

gabrielnb
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice