Deprecated message about htmlspecialchars() in HtmlView.php Topic is solved

This forum is for general questions about extensions for Joomla! 3.x.

Moderators: pe7er, General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10.
Dragon41673
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Deprecated message about htmlspecialchars() in HtmlView.php

Post by Dragon41673 » Sat Oct 22, 2022 8:14 pm

During some install issues with the shopping software I use...I saw this warning and I cannot figure out what to do about it as I'm still learning Joomla (it was 2 but I figured out one myself...yay).

First one is this...

Code: Select all

Deprecated: htmlspecialchars(): Passing null to parameter #1 ($string) of type string is deprecated in /home/customer/www/staging1.ariesgamesandminis.com/public_html/libraries/src/MVC/View/HtmlView.php on line 387
Any help would be appreciated.
Last edited by toivo on Sat Oct 22, 2022 8:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: mod note: moved from 3.x General Questions, retitled

AMurray
Joomla! Exemplar
Joomla! Exemplar

Re: Deprecated message about htmlspecialchars() in HtmlView.php

Post by AMurray » Sat Oct 22, 2022 10:20 pm

More information please:
  • What specific Joomla version?
  • What shopping extension?
  • What specific PHP version are you using?
It seems whatever extension it is, it's not fully compatible with your PHP version (whatever that might be). Although "Deprecated" is just a warning. Does the extension otherwise work?

Please use the FPA (red box above) to provide that information; run the script, post the report results here.
Regards - A Murray
General Support Moderator

Dragon41673
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Post by Dragon41673 » Sat Oct 22, 2022 10:28 pm