Unable to clear cache for all folders

This forum is for issues with installing Joomla! 3.x on IIS webservers.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10
43rdworld
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Unable to clear cache for all folders

Post by 43rdworld » Wed Nov 30, 2016 5:12 am

We recently had a server crash but were able to restore our site from backups. However, since then, I've been unable to fully clear my cache - whereas prior to the crash, everything was working fine. Some folders clear but not all. I get messages like:

Warning
JCacheStorageFile::_deleteFolder JFolder: :delete: Could not delete folder. Path: C:\inetpub\wwwroot\cache\com_languages
JCacheStorageFile::_deleteFolder JFolder: :delete: Could not delete folder. Path: C:\inetpub\wwwroot\cache\com_modules
JCacheStorageFile::_deleteFolder JFolder: :delete: Could not delete folder. Path: C:\inetpub\wwwroot\cache\com_templates
JCacheStorageFile::_deleteFolder JFolder: :delete: Could not delete folder. Path: C:\inetpub\wwwroot\cache\mod_menu
JCacheStorageFile::_deleteFolder JFolder: :delete: Could not delete folder. Path: C:\inetpub\wwwroot\cache\mod_search
JCacheStorageFile::_deleteFolder JFolder: :delete: Could not delete folder. Path: C:\inetpub\wwwroot\cache\_system
Only some cache group(s) have been cleared.

Error
Error clearing cache group(s): Site > com_languages.
Error clearing cache group(s): Site > com_modules.
Error clearing cache group(s): Site > com_templates.
Error clearing cache group(s): Site > mod_menu.
Error clearing cache group(s): Site > mod_search.
Error clearing cache group(s): Site > _system.