none public menu's are shown Topic is solved

Moderators: mandville, General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10.
nubro01
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

none public menu's are shown

Post by nubro01 » Mon Sep 14, 2020 8:15 pm

I have a website where I only use the local language and I have no problem hiding menu's items that are not public.
I am now building a multi language site and for some reason, the none public menu's keep popping up.
I double checked with the other sites I have and of course I do not see my own fault. I suspect the multi language has something to do with it, but? So anybody having a multi language site, do you have or had this probem too and what was the solution.
Thanks
https://www.gogd.nl
Last edited by imanickam on Thu Sep 17, 2020 12:22 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Reason: Moved topic » from Language - Joomla! 3.x to Access Control List (ACL) in Joomla! 3.x

imanickam
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Re: none public menu's are shown

Post by imanickam » Tue Sep 15, 2020 3:13 am

Hope you are using Joomla's core multilingual functionality to build this site?

Is the site referenced is a multilingual site?

If the answer is Yes, I suggest checking the following:
(a) Whether the plug-in "System - Language Filter" has been enabled?
(b) Whether the module Language Switcher is published?
(c) Whether the objects such as menu items are assigned to appropriate language?
Ilagnayeru (MIG) Manickam | இளஞாயிறு மாணிக்கம்
Joomla! - Global Moderators Team | Joomla! Core - Tamil (தமிழ்) Translation Team Coordinator
Former Joomla! Translations Coordination Team Lead
Eegan - Support the poor and underprivileged

nubro01
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice