Horizontal menu / mouseover focus issue / Firefox

Everything to do with Joomla! 3.x templates and templating.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10.
tinhornpoppy
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Horizontal menu / mouseover focus issue / Firefox

Post by tinhornpoppy » Tue Nov 06, 2012 9:41 am

Hi!

I'am currently working on a website for a friend of mine and i have some issues with the submenu selection. I'am using the "protostar" theme and i made the menu horizontal using the 'nav-pills' setting.

http://www.deweerd.me/berndvanhoorn/

If i mouse over on a menu item which has submenu's, i have a hard time to pull the mouse down to actually select a item in the submenu. A lot of times, when i move the mouse a bit down towards that submenu item, i lose focus and the submenu pops away. The area in which is holds the focus for the submenu seems to be too small i think?

Is there any way i can make this area a bit "bigger" so the submenu won't pop away due lost focus?

It's hard to describe :) Many thanks.

Dennis

numiah
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Re: Horizontal menu / mouseover focus issue / Firefox

Post by numiah » Sat Nov 10, 2012 7:41 am

I have the exact same issue with my sub menu.
On a mobile device it doesn't work at all.
It shows, but you can't select a sub.

tonicopi
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Post by tonicopi » Sat Nov 10, 2012 1:13 pm

It 's true! The whole world has this problem and there have already been two updates joomla 3 and still has not been resolved!!!

BizCentric
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Post by BizCentric » Sat Dec 08, 2012 10:15 am