Can not get(SELECT) data from database table Topic is solved

For Joomla! 3.x Coding related discussions, you could also use: http://groups.google.com/group/joomla-dev-general

Moderators: ooffick, General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Locked
kevin963
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue May 25, 2021 3:19 am

Can not get(SELECT) data from database table

Post by kevin963 » Wed Jul 28, 2021 3:01 am

Hi Guys

We have an old project that was used PHP5, ubuntu 14 and Joomla, I upgraded them and now it's PHP7, Ubuntu20 and Joomla 3.9.27. After I upgraded, I have tested almost all functions, such as create a new user(database) Joomla administrator panel ...

Anyway, the problem now is I can not select from the database, which it's a function because I still can log in to the website and I can insert new data to this table, I think connection for the database is ok, just for some specific tables.

Apache and MySQL Error logs don't have too much useful information.
There has another PHP file named toolbox.php, no sure how to influence each other.
Anyone can suggest a solution or way find the problem?
Thanks

Code: Select all

<div style="clear:both"></div>
<?php $qry_com="SELECT `name` FROM `pcbu_users` WHERE `id`= '$uid'";
	$db->setQuery($qry_com);$db->query();
	$resultcom = $db->loadRow(); ?>
	<h2 class="comname" style="text-align:center;margin-top:0;"><?php echo isset($resultcom[0]); ?></h2>
  <div class="accordion">
  <div class="container">
    <div class="accordion-section">
  <a class="accordion-section-title accd1" id="accd1" href="#accordion-1"><h2>Toolbox Forms</h2></a>
  <h2 class="sec-title">Toolbox Forms</h2>
  <?php
  $qryurl = "SELECT * FROM `pcbu_subscription` WHERE `companyID`= '$uid' AND `toolbox` = 'yes'";
$db->setQuery($qryurl);$db->query();
		$totaltool=$db->getNumRows();
		$row = $db->loadAssocList();
		if ($totaltool >= 1 ) {
		for ($i=0;$i<$totaltool;$i++ ){
		 if($row[$i]['toolbox'] == 'yes') { ?>
		 
  <a class="urlset" target="_blank" href="<?php echo JURI::root();?>toolbox?cid=<?php echo $row[$i]['companyID']; ?>&rno=<?php echo $row[$i]['randomtool']; ?>"><h2><small>(<?php echo JURI::root();?>toolbox?cid=<?php echo $row[$i]['companyID']; ?>&rno=<?php echo $row[$i]['randomtool']; ?>) </small></h2> </a>
  <?php } } } ?>
  <div id="accordion-1" class="accordion-section-content">
  <table id="toolbox" class="display" cellspacing="0" width="100%">
    <thead>
      <tr>
        <th>Date/Time</th>
        <th>Name</th>
        <th>Location</th>
		 <th>Topic</th>
        <th>Any Suggestion</th>
        <th>Further Action</th>
		<th>File/Records</th>
      </tr>
    </thead>
    <tbody>
	<?php 	
	$qry_result="SELECT * FROM `pcbu_toolbox` WHERE `companyID`= '$uid'";
	$db->setQuery($qry_result);$db->query();
	$total=$db->getNumRows();
	$result = $db->loadAssocList();
	if ($total >= 1 ) { //execute this only if we have some results
			$row = $db->loadAssocList();
			for ($i=0;$i<$total;$i++ ){		?>	
     <tr>
	 <td><?php echo $row[$i]['dateTime'];?></td>
	 <td><?php echo $row[$i]['tname'];?></td>
	 <td><?php echo $row[$i]['location'];?></td>
	 <td><?php echo $row[$i]['topic'];?></td>
	 <td><?php echo $row[$i]['anySuggestion'];?></td>
	 <td><?php if ($row[$i]['furtherAction'] == 'yes') { echo 'Yes'; } else { echo 'No'; } ?></td>
	 <td><?php if ($row[$i]['filRecord'] == 'yes') { echo 'Yes'; } else { echo 'No'; } ?></td>
	 </tr>
	 <?php } } ?>
    </tbody>
  </table>
</div>
</div>
</div>
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by imanickam on Wed Jul 28, 2021 3:34 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Moved topic » from Administration Joomla! 3.x to Joomla! 3.x Coding

kevin963
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue May 25, 2021 3:19 am

Re: Can not get(SELECT) data from database table

Post by kevin963 » Wed Jul 28, 2021 4:17 am

Found the problem
uid didn't get the value
I change

Code: Select all

// $uid = isset($_GET["uid"]);
to

Code: Select all

if(isset($_GET['uid']))
{
     $uid = $_GET['uid'];
}
Then, anything is ok.


Locked

Return to “Joomla! 3.x Coding”