Smart Search result: Wrong content type sorting

Did you find a bug in Joomla! 3.x but aren't sure? This forum is the place to help figure out if the problem is a bug and how to report it. If you are an experienced Joomla! user and are certain that you have found a bug please use the Bug Tracker to submit your issue.
This forum is for discussion about bugs and to get help with reporting them to the Bug Tracker: https://issues.joomla.org

Moderator: ooffick

Forum rules
Please use the official Bug Tracker to report a bug: https://issues.joomla.org
Post Reply
slepoy
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Apr 05, 2013 1:00 pm
Location: Russia
Contact:

Smart Search result: Wrong content type sorting

Post by slepoy » Wed Oct 21, 2020 7:19 am

Hello. In backend > plugins > finder, I sorted plugins to display "Users" at the end of list:
1. Smart Search - EasyBlog Posts
2. Smart Search - EasySocial Videos
3. Smart Search - EasySocial Albums
4. Smart Search - EasySocial Groups
5. Smart Search - EasySocial Users
But in fact (IN FRONTEND), in search results the latest items is 3. Smart Search - EasySocial Albums :(

I expected to see 5. Smart Search - EasySocial Users at the end (Albums should be before Users).

So, I suppose Joomla doesn't respect backend sorting and it is a bug?

Thanks.

SharkyKZ
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace
Posts: 1818
Joined: Fri Jul 05, 2013 10:35 am
Location: Parts Unknown

Re: Smart Search result: Wrong content type sorting

Post by SharkyKZ » Wed Oct 21, 2020 8:57 am

Smart Search doesn't use plugin ordering for such purpose. Only regular Search does.

User avatar
darb
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace
Posts: 1683
Joined: Thu Jul 06, 2006 12:57 pm
Location: Stockholm Sweden
Contact:

Re: Smart Search result: Wrong content type sorting

Post by darb » Wed Oct 21, 2020 11:11 am

But cant sort different langauges.. :(

slepoy
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Apr 05, 2013 1:00 pm
Location: Russia
Contact:

Re: Smart Search result: Wrong content type sorting

Post by slepoy » Fri Oct 23, 2020 9:35 pm

So is it a bug and should be fixed?

Or this is feature request and should be improved?

Thanks.


Post Reply

Return to “Joomla! 3.x Bug Reporting”