Page 1 of 1

menu item select data overlay

Posted: Fri Oct 12, 2012 6:12 pm
by whstone
trying Menu manager, Edit Menu item , menu item type, select presented box is overlayed and very hard to select an item, do I have something configured wrong.

Re: menu item select data overlay

Posted: Mon Oct 15, 2012 2:40 am
by kofoster
What browser(s) and version(s) are you seeing this with? I see it with IE8 and IE9. Works fine in Safari. I believe it is a bug.

I reported it as a bug in the CMS Tracker: http://joomlacode.org/gf/project/joomla ... m_id=29485

Re: menu item select data overlay

Posted: Mon Oct 15, 2012 5:09 am
by whstone
i found a workaround, there are two administrator templates. If i use the harbor (assume you meant Hathor - Mod) template the menu is readable. I am using IE9 and w7 joomla 3..0.1

Re: menu item select data overlay

Posted: Wed Oct 17, 2012 9:36 pm
by humvee
[Mod note: Moved from 3.0 Admin Forum to 3.0 Bug Reporting Forum;]

Re: menu item select data overlay

Posted: Mon Oct 22, 2012 11:16 pm
by whstone
This looks like an ie9 problem, works ok with google chrome.