Multilingual userprofile switching problem

Did you find a bug in Joomla! 3.x but aren't sure? This forum is the place to help figure out if the problem is a bug and how to report it. If you are an experienced Joomla! user and are certain that you have found a bug please use the Bug Tracker to submit your issue.
This forum is for discussion about bugs and to get help with reporting them to the Bug Tracker: https://issues.joomla.org

Moderator: ooffick

Forum rules
Please use the official Bug Tracker to report a bug: https://issues.joomla.org
Post Reply
andre46
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2014 1:57 pm

Multilingual userprofile switching problem

Post by andre46 » Fri Dec 22, 2017 9:49 am

I found this bug by working with Community Builder. They say by their side everything is OK, it is a Joomla problem.

When the user IS NOT logged in:

When I'm at English, user profile linke looks like

Code: Select all

site.com/profile/zzz
but when I switch to French , I'm switched to

Code: Select all

site.com/fr/profile
without the username "zzz" at the end.
If I choose this user (zzz) from the userlist (in French), I get the next userprofile link:

Code: Select all

site.com/component/comprofiler/userprofile/zzz?Itemid=153
How to make a correct switching from one language to another, remaining on the same userprofile?
Waiting for comments and advices about this bug. Thank you.

PS: For each language I've created menu items and associated them in Associations tab.

edward68
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer
Posts: 284
Joined: Wed May 09, 2012 8:20 am
Location: Queensland, Australia
Contact:

Re: Multilingual userprofile switching problem

Post by edward68 » Fri Dec 22, 2017 12:35 pm

Hello, can you please tell me which version of Joomla you are running?

andre46
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2014 1:57 pm

Re: Multilingual userprofile switching problem

Post by andre46 » Sat Dec 23, 2017 1:17 pm

edward68 wrote:Hello, can you please tell me which version of Joomla you are running?
My version is the latest: 3.8.3
Do you have information about this issue?


Post Reply

Return to “Joomla! 3.x Bug Reporting”