0 - Call to undefined method JEventDispatcher::getContent() when editing article from front-end

General questions relating to Joomla! 3.x.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you should use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10
stawebnice
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

0 - Call to undefined method JEventDispatcher::getContent() when editing article from front-end

Post by stawebnice » Tue Sep 04, 2018 5:11 pm

Hi,

with Joomla 3.8.11 and 3.8.12 we are not able to access edit form of article after logging in from front-end. Tested on two different websites with different editors (tiny mce and jce even without editor).

I get this error from fatal catcher

Your site caused a blank screen upon a visit of this URL:

https://www.berlitzpraha.cz:443/index.p ... ov&lang=cs

Error message data:
1 Call to undefined method JEventDispatcher::getContent() in file: /data/web/virtuals/60110/virtual/www/domains/berlitzpraha.cz/plugins/editors-xtd/readmore/readmore.php line: 44

when I disable plugin editor read more, the problem is solved (but then we cannot use read more button in articles)

pmleconte
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru

Re: 0 - Call to undefined method JEventDispatcher::getContent() when editing article from front-end

Post by pmleconte » Tue Sep 04, 2018 6:52 pm

Hi,

That's strange because plugins/editors-xtd/readmore/readmode.php file does not contain any call to JEventDispatcher.

Line 44 contains $this->_subject->getContent($name), which means $this->_subject is a JEventDispatcher class.

Try to update your website again : go to Components, Joomla Update, click on "Check for update" button and you should see "Reinstall Joomla Core Files".

Pascal
If anything can go wrong, it will.
https://www.conseilgouz.com/en

pmleconte
Joomla! Guru