Page 1 of 1

joomla 4 language switcher module

Posted: Mon May 25, 2020 7:30 am
by KianWilliam
To whom it may concern:
The language switcher module does not include other language packs (in my case french language), I went through LanguageHelper.php file and uncommented the unset language[] in a layout override of this module.
Everything is working now, Is this a bug or I should have set something in backend?
Kian William

Re: joomla 4 language switcher module

Posted: Wed May 27, 2020 10:01 am
by KianWilliam
No answer? Are you still in anger? Because Logic is the Queen Mother?
Kian William

Re: joomla 4 language switcher module

Posted: Wed May 27, 2020 12:48 pm
by brian
did you create content languages?

Re: joomla 4 language switcher module

Posted: Wed May 27, 2020 6:42 pm
by KianWilliam
System>Manage>content languages: I have two content languages: 1- English (Great Britain type) 2-French (Napoleon the first type)
Do I have to create more? my site works only based on these two languages.
Kian William

Re: joomla 4 language switcher module

Posted: Thu May 28, 2020 2:37 pm
by KianWilliam
I fixed it, actually I did not activate a related menuitem for my french article, it is working now and there was no bug but acting so fast. Long live Joomla.
About rules: Wilhelmtele (National hero of Switzerland) was ordered by Gilbert (Caser 's representative) to bow to a hat or the stuff that everybody knows in Shieler's piece of theater based on historical facts.
Rules are created to prevent chaos on condition that being supported by logic, strong logic. Rules without logic are tools to exercise tyranny and destroy humanity . Learn to open your digital minds and observe the facts.
KIAN WILLIAM