PHP: Environment Discovery--Display Error 1

General questions relating to Joomla! 3.x.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you should use this tool to help you post.
Post Reply
buzz64buzz64
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2017 3:43 pm

PHP: Environment Discovery--Display Error 1

Post by buzz64buzz64 » Fri Mar 15, 2019 12:43 pm

Hi,
I have run the program and I see that under the PHP Environment Discovery block, under Display Error, next to it is 1, but does not reveal what that error might be.What does this mean?
How significant is this?
Thanks

User avatar
toivo
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 10955
Joined: Thu Feb 15, 2007 5:48 am
Location: Oxford, UK

Re: PHP: Environment Discovery--Display Error 1

Post by toivo » Fri Mar 15, 2019 2:03 pm

Display Errors in the FPA results shows the value of the directive 'display_errors' in the php.ini file, whether to display error message or not: http://php.net/manual/en/errorfunc.conf ... lay-errors.

Errors should not be displayed in live production sites for security reasons.
Toivo Talikka, Global Moderator
troubleshooting smtp and other articles https://talikka.com/joomla


Post Reply

Return to “General Questions/New to Joomla! 3.x”