error 500

General questions relating to Joomla! 4.x.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you should use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10
Post Reply
User avatar
nickg001
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Dec 03, 2013 1:49 pm
Location: France

error 500

Post by nickg001 » Mon Sep 20, 2021 9:15 am

Hello
I updated to joomla 4 whem i want to display articles I get an error.

On my homepage to section "Breaking news " if I clic on one of the links I have this error :

"500 Joomla\CMS\MVC\View\AbstractView::getName: Can't get or parse class name."
https://www.encens-naturel.eu/en/
Thanks for your help

User avatar
AMurray
Joomla! Champion
Joomla! Champion
Posts: 7143
Joined: Sat Feb 13, 2010 7:35 am
Location: Australia

Re: error 500

Post by AMurray » Mon Sep 20, 2021 11:09 pm

Is the "Breaking News" module part of the template? Perhaps check for a template update (YooTheme) or if a separate module, check for updates concerning it specifically?

Did the Migration from 3.10.2 to 4.0.3 go smoothly? Were the links working prior to the migration?
Regards - A Murray

User avatar
sozzled
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 10955
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2009 3:30 am
Location: Canberra, Australia

Re: error 500

Post by sozzled » Tue Sep 21, 2021 12:46 am

I could be wrong but the website looks like J! 3.x to me. Please confirm what version of J! is used on this site.
“If you think I’m wrong then say, ‘I think you’re wrong.’ If you say ‘You’re wrong!’, how do you know?” :)

User avatar
ceford
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast
Posts: 246
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 10:38 pm
Location: Edinburgh, Scotland
Contact:

Re: error 500

Post by ceford » Tue Sep 21, 2021 2:16 am

Set Error Reporting to Maximum in Global Configuration and you should get a stack trace telling you where the error occurred (but switch error reporting back to None for a normal production site).

User avatar
nickg001
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Dec 03, 2013 1:49 pm
Location: France

Re: error 500

Post by nickg001 » Tue Sep 21, 2021 4:58 pm

all updates are done (template and module)

joomla 4.0.3 version

Set Error Reporting is Maximum in Global Configuration, but no error reporting back

User avatar
ceford
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast
Posts: 246
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 10:38 pm
Location: Edinburgh, Scotland
Contact:

Re: error 500

Post by ceford » Tue Sep 21, 2021 5:20 pm

Have you asked Yootheme for help?

User avatar
nickg001
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Dec 03, 2013 1:49 pm
Location: France

Re: error 500

Post by nickg001 » Tue Sep 21, 2021 8:04 pm

yes but I am waitting.....


Post Reply

Return to “General Questions/New to Joomla! 4.x”