The markup disappears Schema.org Topic is solved

General questions relating to Joomla! 4.x.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you should use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10
Post Reply
dima444
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat May 28, 2022 3:15 pm

The markup disappears Schema.org

Post by dima444 » Sat May 28, 2022 3:43 pm

Markup disappears in Joomla ‎4.1.4 Schema.org
This is how the code looks like

<div itemscope="itemscope" itemtype="http://schema.org/SiteNavigationElement">

<div class="col-men col-men-gla" itemprop="name">
<div class="hov-men"><a href="priem-chernogo-metalla" class="fs1" title="Прием черного металла" itemprop="url">
<div>
<div class="block-me">Прием черного металла</div>
</div>
</a></div>
</div></div>

The site displays already like this

<div itemscope="itemscope" itemtype="http://schema.org/SiteNavigationElement">
<div>
<div class="col-men col-men-gla">
<div>
<div class="hov-men"><a href="/priem-chernogo-metalla" class="fs1" title="Прием черного металла">
<div>
<div class="block-me">Прием черного металла</div>
</div>
</a></div>
</div></div></div></div>


In Joomla 3.9 everything outputs correctly

User avatar
ceford
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru
Posts: 811
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 10:38 pm
Location: Edinburgh, Scotland
Contact:

Re: The markup disappears Schema.org

Post by ceford » Sun May 29, 2022 5:23 am

I have no idea what you are referring to! Please elaborate!

dima444
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat May 28, 2022 3:15 pm

Re: The markup disappears Schema.org

Post by dima444 » Sun May 29, 2022 9:41 am

I figured it out, it's the Google Structured Data component that affects the markup Schema.org . The problem was this, if you mark up Schema.org separate blocks from the site, then the markup was not displayed. As I wrote above, itemprop="name" and itemprop="url" are specified in the HTML code, but in the end they were not output to the site. Sorry for my English - I use a translator,


Post Reply

Return to “General Questions/New to Joomla! 4.x”