notification errors and media tab problem Topic is solved

General questions relating to Joomla! 4.x.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you should use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10
jpflathead
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

notification errors and media tab problem

Post by jpflathead » Mon Sep 13, 2021 9:12 pm

I often have these 2 problems together that in the admin site in the Home Dashboard 4 of the 5 blocks in the Notification tab are red: "Unknown Joomla...." , "Unknown extentions...." , "Error on checking overrides." and "Unknown requests...." . But "Backup up to date" is green. Yes, Akeeba is installed.
And when these 4 are red the Content -> Media tab does not display the contents of the images folder.
Sometimes, and I don't know what triggers it, these 4 Notification tabs become green and the Media tab shows the correct contents.
The site runs on a Linux host and is on version 4.0.2. Site has only text articles with embedded pictures, no extra components.
Anyone an idea where this might come from?
Because Media does not display the correct folders I cannot upload pictures.
It happened at my home and now it happens at this other place as well. I can add articles.

ceford
Joomla! Hero
Joomla! Hero

Re: notification errors and media tab problem

Post by ceford » Wed Sep 15, 2021 4:58 am