You don't have permission to access this. Please contact a website administrator if this is incorrect. Topic is solved

General questions relating to Joomla! 4.x.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you should use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10
neojw1505
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

You don't have permission to access this. Please contact a website administrator if this is incorrect.

Post by neojw1505 » Fri Sep 17, 2021 9:27 am

Hi all, I am a beginner in Joomla and was getting this error (error is subject) every time I login as a user on my website. I have linked the images of the error and attached my Login function code as login.txt. I do not know why the alert is popping up even after a successful login and would like to prevent it from showing. Appreciate everyone that takes the time to read this and have a great day :)

- Image of the error -
https://prnt.sc/1sjlnqn
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

AMurray
Joomla! Exemplar
Joomla! Exemplar

Re: You don't have permission to access this. Please contact a website administrator if this is incorrect.

Post by AMurray » Fri Sep 17, 2021 10:07 am

It seems there's something without the correct permissions e.g. a module or something and that's what the errors alerting you for. You can't just 'turn if off' without figuring out the problem.

Are you logging on with a full super user or something else?

Is the 'login function code' something you created or is it Joomla system code?
Regards - A Murray
General Support Moderator

neojw1505
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Re: You don't have permission to access this. Please contact a website administrator if this is incorrect.

Post by neojw1505 » Fri Sep 17, 2021 12:56 pm