Advertisement

Does not load site with the user's language

General questions regarding the use of languages in Joomla! 4.x.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10.
Post Reply
joomberto
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2023 8:57 am

Does not load site with the user's language

Post by joomberto » Fri Jul 05, 2024 7:55 am

Hi!

I have a problem. In my multi-language portal, it does not load the language established by the user in their profile, it loads the language with which they made the last logout. If you have never entered before, it loads the default language.

Any ideas?

Advertisement
User avatar
Per Yngve Berg
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 31159
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2008 9:27 pm
Location: Romerike, Norway

Re: Does not load site with the user's language

Post by Per Yngve Berg » Fri Jul 05, 2024 10:23 am

Have you reviewed the Options that can be set in the Language Filter Plugin?

joomberto
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2023 8:57 am

Re: Does not load site with the user's language

Post by joomberto » Fri Jul 05, 2024 10:27 am

Yes, in theory everything is fine. Do you know where in the code it assigns this value to the session? I work with version 4.4.5

User avatar
Webdongle
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 44247
Joined: Sat Apr 05, 2008 9:58 pm

Re: Does not load site with the user's language

Post by Webdongle » Fri Jul 05, 2024 10:58 am

What language is the browser set to?
http://www.weblinksonline.co.uk/
https://www.weblinksonline.co.uk/updating-joomla.html
"When I'm right no one remembers but when I'm wrong no one forgets".

joomberto
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2023 8:57 am

Re: Does not load site with the user's language

Post by joomberto » Fri Jul 05, 2024 11:14 am

I have two languages: spanish an english. Spanish is default.

User avatar
Webdongle
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 44247
Joined: Sat Apr 05, 2008 9:58 pm

Re: Does not load site with the user's language

Post by Webdongle » Fri Jul 05, 2024 11:22 am

But what is the default language of your browser? Change that and see what happens.
http://www.weblinksonline.co.uk/
https://www.weblinksonline.co.uk/updating-joomla.html
"When I'm right no one remembers but when I'm wrong no one forgets".

joomberto
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2023 8:57 am

Re: Does not load site with the user's language

Post by joomberto » Mon Jul 08, 2024 6:31 am

It is in Spanish, but it should be independent if I want to change my language, right? What is the hierarchy that Joomla uses to display content in one language or another? Doesn't user configuration have priority? If not, is it possible to change it?

Thank you!

Advertisement

Post Reply

Return to “Language - Joomla! 4.x”