cannot install new language in J4

General questions regarding the use of languages in Joomla! 4.x.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10.
Kompas
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

cannot install new language in J4

Post by Kompas » Sun Mar 19, 2023 1:51 pm

Hello support,

Whether going to system page and choosing Install Languages or going to Manage Languages or Content languages on the admin system page, and then choose the option « Install Languages », the result is the same as seen in picture: install languages J4(1). I then click on rebuild your update server table, select all by ticking the box left of Status, then click the button Rebuild. A green message comes up stating Update sites have been rebuilt from manifest files, see picture: install Languages J4(2), but if I then go back to system -> install a new language, the same orange error message is shown. So I can’t install new languages via the admin system page (haven't tried yet to download a language pack and install from there on. Am I forgetting something?
Thanks in advance,
Kompas
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Kompas
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Re: cannot install new language in J4

Post by Kompas » Sun Mar 19, 2023 10:14 pm

TIME_OUT -> J4 site has crashed now, I will have to restore a version from 3 days ago. Gone is the weekend work. Site crashed while I was looking into the install languages issue.

Kompas
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Post by Kompas » Mon Mar 20, 2023 10:32 am