Missing positions in Cassiopeia Topic is solved

Need help upgrading your Joomla! website or converting to Joomla! 4.x?

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10.
Post Reply
karlhelge
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Apr 24, 2013 9:03 pm

Missing positions in Cassiopeia

Post by karlhelge » Wed Jun 29, 2022 5:52 am

Hello.
After upgrading to joomla 4, many of the position of modules in cassiopeia are missing. Any idea how to fix it?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
drmenzelit
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 85
Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2011 8:30 am
Contact:

Re: Missing positions in Cassiopeia

Post by drmenzelit » Wed Jun 29, 2022 6:18 am

What do you mean with positions are missing?
That are the positions of the template: https://cassiopeia.joomla.com/help/grid ... nd-chromes
You need to publish modules on these positions.

gws
Joomla! Virtuoso
Joomla! Virtuoso
Posts: 4762
Joined: Tue Aug 23, 2005 1:56 pm
Location: South coast, UK
Contact:

Re: Missing positions in Cassiopeia

Post by gws » Wed Jun 29, 2022 6:22 am

The error is the last line of your screen shot.

See https://www.[youtube].com/watch?v=ZO9nmdsLlFw

SharkyKZ
Joomla! Hero
Joomla! Hero
Posts: 2250
Joined: Fri Jul 05, 2013 10:35 am
Location: Parts Unknown

Re: Missing positions in Cassiopeia

Post by SharkyKZ » Wed Jun 29, 2022 6:32 am

You are getting an error and viewing the error page which does not contain the same positions as the regular layout. You have an extension which is incompatible with J4. Enable debug to find out which extension it is.

karlhelge
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Apr 24, 2013 9:03 pm

Re: Missing positions in Cassiopeia

Post by karlhelge » Fri Jul 01, 2022 11:27 am

thanks everyone. found some plugin that did not fit with joomla 4. now everything works as it should.

Karl Helge


Post Reply

Return to “Migrating and Upgrading to Joomla! 4.x”