Joomlatools / docman is still alive ? Topic is solved

This forum is for general questions about extensions for Joomla! 4.x.

Moderators: pe7er, General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10.
SemaphoreOxalis
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joomlatools / docman is still alive ?

Post by SemaphoreOxalis » Wed Nov 08, 2023 8:33 am

Hi,
We are a very long time (and satisfied ) users of Joomlatools extentions but we have miss our auto-renewing this summer and the dashboard explain we have to ask them directly a link for renewing buuuut since this summer we can't reach anybody of them : Does anybody have a contact or anynews about this company ? We have some serious project based on their product and we have to know if we have to switch.

Thanks

AMurray
Joomla! Exemplar
Joomla! Exemplar

Re: Joomlatools / docman is still alive ?

Post by AMurray » Wed Nov 08, 2023 9:29 am

I think it's a (temporary) problem with their Cloudflare. I can't get to forum, or helpdesk or contact page on their site.
Regards - A Murray
General Support Moderator

toivo
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Post by toivo » Wed Nov 08, 2023 9:38 am

Some of their pages seem to be working but some, like the contact page, give a 500 error, apparently due a server issue. Johan Janssens made one contribution in Github a week ago to a private repository.

A few years ago I worked in a couple of projects using DOCman and it was a good extension, but, IMHO, their latest blog entries or rather the lack of them does not inspire confidence.
Toivo Talikka, Global Moderator

brian
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Post by brian » Wed Nov 08, 2023 11:05 am

There is a reason their extensions were removed from the extension directory - just saying