Horizontal mid-page scroll bar - WTH!

This forum is for general questions about extensions for Joomla! 4.x.

Moderators: pe7er, General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10.
TheINIC
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Horizontal mid-page scroll bar - WTH!

Post by TheINIC » Thu Aug 18, 2022 2:53 am

I've noticed something new in the middle of the screen sitting static except with as a blue progress bar - showing where the vertical scroll is and distance to bottom of page. I'd add a screencap and tried but nothing happens when I find the file and click [ADD FILES]

I've only seen it on two places, my site, and magazine.joomla.... and only Joomla 4, if the page is longer than the screen. Vertical scroll bar does the same thing but isn't in-ones-face about it.I don't want something that is detracting from the page itself.

Is there a way to hide it, or block it, or disable it for all pages on my site? <--- The Joomla one of course.

TIA
~Ti
Last edited by imanickam on Thu Aug 18, 2022 3:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Moved topic » from Administration Joomla! 4.x to Extensions for Joomla! 4.x
CAUTION: Anything you say can and will be taken out of context and used against you in the courts of social media

ceford
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace

Re: Horizontal mid-page scroll bar - WTH!

Post by ceford » Thu Aug 18, 2022 3:08 am

I do not understand your description. Which page are you referring to? And which version of Joomla?

sozzled
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Post by sozzled » Thu Aug 18, 2022 3:56 am

“If you think I’m wrong then say, ‘I think you’re wrong.’ If you say ‘You’re wrong!’, how do you know?”
Walking the talk: https://j4xdemo.enduring.com.au
:)

TheINIC
Joomla! Enthusiast