How Do I Change "Cassiopeia" to My Site?

Everything to do with Joomla! 4.x templates and templating.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10.
Post Reply
TheINIC
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast
Posts: 126
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2011 5:27 am
Location: Earth - but that too is temporary.
Contact:

How Do I Change "Cassiopeia" to My Site?

Post by TheINIC » Sat Oct 16, 2021 12:22 am

ISSUE:

When I set up Site is Offline, there is the default "Cassiopeia" heading indicating it is a "Cassiopeia" web site.
  1. How might I edit it to display my domain name? or
  2. hide it completely?
Thank you ya'all,

~Ti~
S.M.I.R.C. = Stalk, Monitor, Inject, Record, Control and A.I. = Artificial Idiot ◄

User avatar
mjparadac
Joomla! Hero
Joomla! Hero
Posts: 2325
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2012 3:58 pm

Re: How Do I Change "Cassiopeia" to My Site?

Post by mjparadac » Sat Oct 16, 2021 12:30 am

Hello TheINIC

This article could help you:
https://magazine.joomla.org/all-issues/ ... navigation

Regards,
Joomla Community Ambassador for A2 Hosting | A2 Hosting - Our speed, your success | https://www.a2hosting.com/joomla-hosting

User avatar
AMurray
Joomla! Champion
Joomla! Champion
Posts: 7234
Joined: Sat Feb 13, 2010 7:35 am
Location: Australia

Re: How Do I Change "Cassiopeia" to My Site?

Post by AMurray » Sat Oct 16, 2021 3:33 am

Not quite sure what you mean.

have you set the site offline through the Global configuration? If that's the case, then as soon as you set the option "Site Offline" you will see a box for a custom message and an offline logo. If that's not what you meant, please provide more detail, and where possible a link to your site or screenshots, and add them to a reply here, indicating what you want to change.
Regards - A Murray

User avatar
Jaydot
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer
Posts: 494
Joined: Sun Jun 04, 2017 12:11 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: How Do I Change "Cassiopeia" to My Site?

Post by Jaydot » Sat Oct 16, 2021 7:35 am

TheINIC wrote:
Sat Oct 16, 2021 12:22 am
...to display my domain name...
The offline message takes the site name from the field "Title (alternative to logo)" in the template style settings (tab "Advanced").
If the Title field is left blank, the offline message will default to "Cassiopeia".
The fact that an opinion is widely held is no evidence whatsoever that it is not utterly absurd.
Personal website: https://jaydot.nl


Post Reply

Return to “Templates for Joomla! 4.x”