Top menu Topic is solved

Everything to do with Joomla! 4.x templates and templating.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10.
Post Reply
Johan Allard
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2015 2:46 pm

Top menu

Post by Johan Allard » Sun Nov 28, 2021 5:15 pm

Hey,

Using Joomla 4. and Cassiopeia template.

I just can't figure it out. How to add a 2nd dorp-down menu (eg Beeldbank (now in right column)) to the top-menu next to the first drop-down (Heemkring Okegem). See attachment.
ScreenShot033.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
Per Yngve Berg
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 28424
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2008 9:27 pm
Location: Romerike, Norway

Re: Top menu

Post by Per Yngve Berg » Sun Nov 28, 2021 7:15 pm

What happens when you publish two menu modules in the same position?

Johan Allard
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2015 2:46 pm

Re: Top menu

Post by Johan Allard » Sun Nov 28, 2021 8:48 pm

See the attachement please.
Position is menu
ScreenShot034.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
Per Yngve Berg
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 28424
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2008 9:27 pm
Location: Romerike, Norway

Re: Top menu

Post by Per Yngve Berg » Mon Nov 29, 2021 4:18 am

Is both modules set to the same layout (Advanced Tab)?

Johan Allard
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2015 2:46 pm

Re: Top menu

Post by Johan Allard » Thu Dec 23, 2021 5:05 pm

Yes they are.
I had to add menu item types type "menu heading".
Problem solved.


Post Reply

Return to “Templates for Joomla! 4.x”