Template HelixUltimate: CSS Issue

Everything to do with Joomla! 4.x templates and templating.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10.
Phala
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Template HelixUltimate: CSS Issue

Post by Phala » Sun Apr 07, 2024 9:40 am

Hello Joomlers,

I need help on how to set "margin" on template: I'm working on Custom.css tempalte, and I found where modify the properties for main menu, placed on top:

http://opale.sviluppo.host/

the string I've used:

Code: Select all

div.sp-column.d-flex.justify-content-end.align-items-center { 
a:hover { background: #556a29; margin:0px 0px 0px 0px; font-weight: bold; font-size: 16px; vertical-align: middle;}
a:active { background: #fcf8e3; margin:0px 0px 0px 0px; font-weight: bold; font-weight: bold;
	font-size: 16px; vertical-align: middle;  }
a:visited  { background: #fcf8e3; margin:0px 0px 0px 0px; font-weight: bold; font-size: 16px; vertical-align: middle;}
a:link  { font-weight: bold; margin:0px 0px 0px 0px; font-size: 16px; vertical-align: middle; }
  }
But, as you can see, "Hover" is going outside of the top green line...it looks a little bit centered below the line itself...how can i manage it? I've tried to use margin 0px, but is not working...

And also: is there a way to enlarge the "usable" part fo this top menu? If I'm increasing the text more than 16px, the menu itself is moving below the green line...

Thanks

Paolo

Pavel-ww
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace

Re: Template HelixUltimate: CSS Issue

Post by Pavel-ww » Sun Apr 07, 2024 11:07 am

Phala wrote:
Sun Apr 07, 2024 9:40 am

the string I've used:

div.sp-column.d-flex.justify-content-end.align-items-center {