Template installs, but content not imported

Everything to do with Joomla! 4.x templates and templating.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10.
Lizbit
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Template installs, but content not imported

Post by Lizbit » Thu Feb 23, 2023 3:20 pm

With the release and install of J4, my existing template, which was created with Aristeer, was no longer compatible on my Joomla site. I subscribed to NicePage, which is a relation to the now discontinued Artisteer. I've created a template and, from the back end of Joomla, installed it. As I've been working on the tempate off-line and tweaking, I continue to install my progress until I have it right. Until last night, I was able to also import the content along with the template. However, now I am able install the template, but receive an error (no code, just text) that the content did not import. My template software developer also attempted on their end - but received the error 500.

I've been searching for possible causes and solutions - to no avail.

Anyone else have this issue or know what could be preventing Joomla from importing my content all of a sudden? It was importing until just recently.

toivo
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Re: Template installs, but content not imported

Post by toivo » Thu Feb 23, 2023 9:46 pm

Lizbit wrote: Thu Feb 23, 2023 3:20 pmHowever, now I am able install the template, but receive an error (no code, just text) that the content did not import.
Which content do you mean?

Lizbit wrote: Thu Feb 23, 2023 3:20 pmAnyone else have this issue or know what could be preventing Joomla from importing my content all of a sudden?