stop crawling of paginated pages Topic is solved

Discuss Search Engine Optimization in relation to Joomla! 4.x. This forum will also have discussions on SEF/SEO Joomla! 4.x extensions.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10.
DV-admin
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

stop crawling of paginated pages

Post by DV-admin » Mon Mar 21, 2022 7:34 am

Hi there all,
Google is indexing my paginated pages. Is there anyway around this?
I have a urls that ends with something like ?start=10
So and an example url https://dolcevia.com/nl/italie-reizen/r ... e?start=10
These are index and I guess I should deindex them now but how to stop crawling them in the first place.
(I am using an Apache server)
Thanks for any wizz that can help me out here! :)
Elisabeth

AMurray
Joomla! Exemplar
Joomla! Exemplar

Re: stop crawling of paginated pages

Post by AMurray » Mon Mar 21, 2022 10:14 pm

Strange...

Are you actually using the pagination function of Joomla? I think that's turned off either at the article or menu item configuration options.

For some reason, I can't find any joomla docs information either through docs.joomla.org search or just in Google generally.

I can't find the specific page you directly link to through your menu system.

To stop indexing by search engines...I don't know if this is relevant: https://www.inmotionhosting.com/support ... r-website/

I assume you want your home page found in Google, etc?
Last edited by AMurray on Mon Mar 21, 2022 10:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Regards - A Murray
General Support Moderator

sozzled
I've been banned!

Post by sozzled » Mon Mar 21, 2022 10:26 pm

DV-admin wrote:
Mon Mar 21, 2022 7:34 am