Menues limited access? Topic is solved

General questions relating to Joomla! 5.x.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you should use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10
SocketPup
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Menues limited access?

Post by SocketPup » Fri May 03, 2024 4:00 am

I have a custom user group with limited access. For site modules, I can restrict access on some with permissions, while allowing it to others.
However, is there a way to do this for menues as well? I have 2 menues in my project: one Main Menu, and one for Socials. I want users of my custom user group to only be allowed to add/edit/remove items in the latter, while not being allowed to touch the Main Menu. But so far it seems I can only set permissions in the global settings, and it applies to ALL menues in the project. =/

Am I missing something?

SocketPup
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Re: Menues limited access?

Post by SocketPup » Fri May 03, 2024 7:24 am

Can you please be more specific? None of the links you posted really brings up the specific issue. I already know how to create users and add them to groups.

SocketPup
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Post by SocketPup » Fri May 03, 2024 9:10 am

I want users of my custom user group to only be allowed to add/edit/remove items in the latter, while not being allowed to touch the Main Menu.
How does any of the threads you posted adress this specific issue?

PoorRichard
I've been banned!

Post by PoorRichard » Fri May 03, 2024 9:21 am

I am sorry. I do not know the answer to your question.