Page 1 of 1

Discuss Joomla! 3.8.11

Posted: Tue Jul 31, 2018 9:46 pm
by pe7er
Here you can discuss about the release of Joomla 3.8.11

See Announcement: viewtopic.php?f=8&t=964087

Re: Discuss Joomla! 3.8.11

Posted: Tue Jul 31, 2018 11:17 pm
by sozzled
So far so good. Updated a handful of J! 3.8.10 websites to J! 3.8.11 without any mishaps. The known errors seem to have been fixed (and no new ones introduced, thankfully). Thanks everyone involved.

Re: Discuss Joomla! 3.8.11

Posted: Wed Aug 01, 2018 5:52 am
by Aris Ntatsis
30+ joomla sites updated last hours to 3.8.11, without any issue.

Job well done.

Re: Discuss Joomla! 3.8.11

Posted: Wed Aug 01, 2018 8:29 am
by JAVesey
Sites updated smoothly and no issues found at all.

Well done, and thank you to all involved 8)

Re: Discuss Joomla! 3.8.11

Posted: Wed Aug 01, 2018 2:48 pm
by GillianBPP
It seems that /media/mod_languages/images/si_lk.gif is missing. (I only found this out as I have just added a new site to my watchful.li account and ran an audit which flagged this up).

There was, in an earlier version of J3x, a file called si_LK.gif as well as si_lk.gif and it looks as if both have been removed instead of just the incorrect one.

Also, these files are missing:
/libraries/fof/LICENSE.txt
/media/jui/img/ajax-loader.gif

unless they've been deliberately removed and watchful.li isn't up-to-date on this yet?

Re: Discuss Joomla! 3.8.11

Posted: Wed Aug 01, 2018 10:14 pm
by sozzled
A small bug found in J! 3.8.11 with the Articles - Latest and Articles - Newsflash modules. Details of the problem and how to fix it are here: viewtopic.php?f=706&t=964128#p3534260

Re: Discuss Joomla! 3.8.11

Posted: Sun Aug 05, 2018 2:33 pm
by soniacastellano
I had the same problem on one of my sites and had to go back to the previous version

Re: Discuss Joomla! 3.8.11

Posted: Fri Aug 10, 2018 3:51 am
by leolam
The fix Sozzled pointed at is merged in the next Joomla release. Thanks for the link @Sozzled

Leo 8)

Re: Discuss Joomla! 3.8.11

Posted: Wed Aug 22, 2018 3:40 pm
by AceFAB
I noticed the on user edit profile that the password is showing Optional? How do I fix this?

I added required="true" to the profille xml and this fixes the issue.