JCK - Advanced FCKeditor 2.6.x for Joomla 1.5.x

This forum is for general questions about extensions for Joomla! version 1.5.x.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
milesmowbray
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 45
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2006 4:28 pm

JCK - Advanced FCKeditor 2.6.x for Joomla 1.5.x

Post by milesmowbray » Tue Jul 01, 2008 7:04 pm

I am starting this as the support thread for the new Joomla 1.5.x version of this plugin, I am the developer and will try and answer any queries here.

JCK (was joomlafck2) is another Joomla implementation of the FCKeditor. This time version 2.6.x. This new implementation comes ready configured and working for Joomla, you should not need to edit any files by hand.

* Allows easy creation of up to 3 editor templates in the mambot/plugin configuration page.
* Create internal Joomla content item links using the new toolbar button and dialog which filters by section and/or category.
* Simple image, flash and file linking using the browser functionality ready configured for Joomla.
* FCK image, flash and file uploading functionality ready configured for Joomla.
* Image Manager plugin which allows image browsing preview, editing (resize, crop etc) and uploading.
* Joomla 1.0.x and Joomla 1.5.x compatible, no legacy mode need

You can customize the following from the mambot/plugin configuration page:

* Editor toolbar icons and skin
* Editor styles
* Editor language
* Editor templates
* Editor area CSS
* Text direction
* Browser and Uploader default paths
* Enter key behaviour
* Conversion of special characters

We have also removed all the unused files that the other implementation of this editor for Joomla include. This implementation also includes extra security code in the editor backend browser/uploader code that checks to make sure the user is logged into Joomla.

JCK/FCKeditor is compatible with most Internet browsers which include: IE 5.5+ (Windows), Firefox 1.0+, Mozilla 1.3+ and Netscape 7.1+. It runs under Windows, Mac and Linux operating systems. Now with support for Safari 3 and Opera 9.5.

Joomla Extensions Page for JCK

JCK Homepage

User avatar
baijianpeng
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru
Posts: 516
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2006 3:17 pm
Location: China
Contact:

Re: JCK - Advanced FCKeditor 2.6.x for Joomla 1.5.x

Post by baijianpeng » Wed Jul 02, 2008 4:57 am

Thank you very much for JCK editor. I tested the latest version 1.1.4 today on Joomla! 1.5.3 and want to report this test.

1. some language strings are not in the language file

I want to make a complete Chinese translation for this editor plugin. But I found that some language strings are not in the language file.

(1). Those parameters in the xml file were not in the language file. So it is not easy to be localized.

(2). Some strings in the php files in plugin folder were not in the language file. For example, "Select a Joomla content item to link to" string on the link dialog is in the file plugins\editors\jck\editor\plugins\JoomlaContent\fck_joomlacontent.php, line 207. It can't be translated via the language file.

I am sure there are some more like this. Hope you will make all of them translatable.


2. When I tried to edit an existing article with JCK, there will pop-up an error message as the following screenshot, and the page can't be loaded.

Hope you will fix this soon.

Thank you very much for such a great plugin!
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
JoomlaGate - Chinese Joomla Users' Portal

http://www.joomlagate.com

whatsupmf
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2008 6:52 pm

Re: JCK - Advanced FCKeditor 2.6.x for Joomla 1.5.x

Post by whatsupmf » Wed Jul 02, 2008 6:48 pm

I like your editor
..but when I set a user to Manager user group and s/he tries to edit an article using, it throws an error saying "Fatal error: Call to a member function get() on a non-object in /home/content/[sitepath]/html/plugins/editors/fckeditor.php on line 519"
If I change the member's user group to Admin, everything works fine.
How can I fix this?
Thanks

ps- Update - I upgraded to 2.6 for Joomla 1.5 and still getting same error. Any help available on this error?
Last edited by whatsupmf on Sun Jul 06, 2008 10:05 pm, edited 2 times in total.

rjo
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 59
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 7:37 pm

Re: JCK - Advanced FCKeditor 2.6.x for Joomla 1.5.x

Post by rjo » Thu Jul 03, 2008 6:17 pm

Hello,

Is there any fix available for the below mentioned error (Calendar.setup...) ?
I still get it with MSIE 7 and Joomla 1.5.3 with JCK 2.6.2 installed.

Thanks for a great editor

baijianpeng wrote:Thank you very much for JCK editor. I tested the latest version 1.1.4 today on Joomla! 1.5.3 and want to report this test.
[...]
2. When I tried to edit an existing article with JCK, there will pop-up an error message as the following screenshot, and the page can't be loaded.

Hope you will fix this soon.

Thank you very much for such a great plugin!

User avatar
thejoomavatar
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Jul 05, 2008 7:29 am

Re: JCK - Advanced FCKeditor 2.6.x for Joomla 1.5.x

Post by thejoomavatar » Sat Jul 05, 2008 8:21 am

The latest version of the JoomlaFCK editor 2.6.0 which is another implantation of the FCKeditor have finally address the Calendar.setup. error. give that ago!

milesmowbray
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 45
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2006 4:28 pm

Re: JCK - Advanced FCKeditor 2.6.x for Joomla 1.5.x

Post by milesmowbray » Sat Jul 05, 2008 4:13 pm

rjo wrote:Hello,

Is there any fix available for the below mentioned error (Calendar.setup...) ?
I still get it with MSIE 7 and Joomla 1.5.3 with JCK 2.6.2 installed.

Thanks for a great editor
Just fixed this IE7 error - see new version 1.1.5 for Joomla 1.5.x. I also improved the Joomla Content Linker to include a relevant Itemid.

Download here:

http://www.databasedevelopments.com/content/view/42/67/

User avatar
baijianpeng
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru
Posts: 516
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2006 3:17 pm
Location: China
Contact:

Re: JCK - Advanced FCKeditor 2.6.x for Joomla 1.5.x

Post by baijianpeng » Sun Jul 06, 2008 1:01 am

new bug:

Just tested with JCK 1.1.5 on IE7.

When click the "read more" button below editor window, JCK will insert a normal horizontal line, not a READ MORE link.
JoomlaGate - Chinese Joomla Users' Portal

http://www.joomlagate.com

b3ta
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jul 06, 2008 9:07 pm

Re: JCK - Advanced FCKeditor 2.6.x for Joomla 1.5.x

Post by b3ta » Sun Jul 06, 2008 9:29 pm

Same problem in Firefox 3.0 under Linux :-(

It's a real killer for me, will be looking at alternatives.
baijianpeng wrote:new bug:

Just tested with JCK 1.1.5 on IE7.

When click the "read more" button below editor window, JCK will insert a normal horizontal line, not a READ MORE link.

rjo
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 59
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 7:37 pm

Re: JCK - Advanced FCKeditor 2.6.x for Joomla 1.5.x

Post by rjo » Mon Jul 07, 2008 6:24 pm

Thanks a lot, it works now!
rjo
milesmowbray wrote:
rjo wrote:Hello,

Is there any fix available for the below mentioned error (Calendar.setup...) ?
I still get it with MSIE 7 and Joomla 1.5.3 with JCK 2.6.2 installed.

Thanks for a great editor
Just fixed this IE7 error - see new version 1.1.5 for Joomla 1.5.x. I also improved the Joomla Content Linker to include a relevant Itemid.

Download here:

http://www.databasedevelopments.com/content/view/42/67/

kay007
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jun 20, 2008 12:38 am

Re: JCK - Advanced FCKeditor 2.6.x for Joomla 1.5.x

Post by kay007 » Wed Jul 09, 2008 2:55 am

I am sorry but am am still new to Joomla!. I have been using the JCE Editor all along and it worked fine, but I would like to change to JCK which I have heard a lot about. Recently I downloaded it and installed the latest version 1.1.5 as advised by the Developer on this site, but its not giving me the "Read More" button. Its only giving me a straight line.

Could somebody help me please...

Kay

User avatar
kenmcd
Joomla! Champion
Joomla! Champion
Posts: 5672
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 2:09 am
Location: California
Contact:

Re: JCK - Advanced FCKeditor 2.6.x for Joomla 1.5.x

Post by kenmcd » Wed Jul 09, 2008 4:59 am

kay007 wrote:I am sorry but am am still new to Joomla!. I have been using the JCE Editor all along and it worked fine, but I would like to change to JCK which I have heard a lot about. Recently I downloaded it and installed the latest version 1.1.5 as advised by the Developer on this site, but its not giving me the "Read More" button. Its only giving me a straight line.

Could somebody help me please...

Kay
See
Readmore link bug in joomla 1.5.3 ?
http://forum.joomla.org/viewtopic.php?f ... &sk=t&sd=a
I have tested on J 1.5.4 with JCK 1.1.5 and cannot replicate the bug described in that post.

There is another related J v1.5.4 bug which I can replicate:
[#11718] Pagebreak plugin still does not work
http://joomlacode.org/gf/project/joomla ... m_id=11718
Applied the patch from that tracker item and that issue seems to be fixed.

Both of these issues appear to be problems with J 1.5 breaking the <hr /> tag.
So neither of these issues appear to be caused by JCK.

.
██ LibreTraining

User avatar
baijianpeng
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru
Posts: 516
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2006 3:17 pm
Location: China
Contact:

Re: JCK - Advanced FCKeditor 2.6.x for Joomla 1.5.x

Post by baijianpeng » Wed Jul 09, 2008 9:24 am

I don't think this is a bug of Joomla! 1.5.3, because when switch to JoomlaFCK editor, the Read More link can be inserted properly.

When using JCK 1.1.5, after press the Read More editor button, there only inserted a light black normal horizontal line, not the red dotted line as usual; if see the source code, it is

Code: Select all

<hr />
Not

Code: Select all

<hr id="system-readmore">
So maybe this problem only related to JCK itself.
JoomlaGate - Chinese Joomla Users' Portal

http://www.joomlagate.com

kay007
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jun 20, 2008 12:38 am

Re: JCK - Advanced FCKeditor 2.6.x for Joomla 1.5.x

Post by kay007 » Wed Jul 09, 2008 1:39 pm

Thanks Kenmcd, I have followed the links supplied but they do not lead me to the solution of the problem the JCK Editor has. I think Baijianpen has experienced the problem of this horizontal line but not the usual red break line. Could you have a look at it guys out there and please update us.

JCK is a brilliant editor but this just kills it. Is there someone with a solution to the "Read More" link on the JCK Editor?

User avatar
kenmcd
Joomla! Champion
Joomla! Champion
Posts: 5672
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 2:09 am
Location: California
Contact:

Re: JCK - Advanced FCKeditor 2.6.x for Joomla 1.5.x

Post by kenmcd » Wed Jul 09, 2008 3:21 pm

baijianpeng wrote:I don't think this is a bug of Joomla! 1.5.3, because when switch to JoomlaFCK editor, the Read More link can be inserted properly.

When using JCK 1.1.5, after press the Read More editor button, there only inserted a light black normal horizontal line, not the red dotted line as usual; if see the source code, it is

Code: Select all

<hr />
Not

Code: Select all

<hr id="system-readmore">
So maybe this problem only related to JCK itself.
This is not what I get with J 1.5.4 and JCK 1.1.5.
I get

Code: Select all

<hr id="system-readmore" />
So it is working correctly on my test system.

Also note the closing " />" is present.
The bug links I posted above discuss that Joomla is removing the ending " />"
and or completely breaking any code with a "<hr " in it.

One comment made in the tracker was that it still works correctly
if the code is entered on a separate line.
Perhaps that is the work around.
But it does not break on my system when I do bunch all the code together.

As I said before, it is working correctly on my system so something else is at work here.
If the new line workaround does not work, perhaps it is also server related.
I am using PHP 5.2.6, MySQL 5.0.51a, Apache 2.2.8, and Joomla 1.5.4.
And Firefox 2.0.0.15. (wonder if the browser matters)

It does not display properly (just looks like another <hr / >).
But I cannot get it to not work - read more works fine on my testing server.
???

.
██ LibreTraining

User avatar
baijianpeng
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru
Posts: 516
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2006 3:17 pm
Location: China
Contact:

Re: JCK - Advanced FCKeditor 2.6.x for Joomla 1.5.x

Post by baijianpeng » Wed Jul 09, 2008 5:10 pm

Ok, I made a second test with JCK 1.1.5 on Joomla! 1.5.4 stable fresh installation.

When press the Read More editor button, JCK still only insert a normal line, not a dotted red line. If check the source code, it shows:

Code: Select all

<hr />
Don't know why.

Maybe it is related to my testing server ? I use XAMPP v1.6.4 as the local testing server, installed on Windows XP, and IE7 browser.
JoomlaGate - Chinese Joomla Users' Portal

http://www.joomlagate.com

rjo
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 59
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 7:37 pm

Re: JCK - Advanced FCKeditor 2.6.x for Joomla 1.5.x

Post by rjo » Wed Jul 09, 2008 5:53 pm

Hello,
Had the same error with Joomla 1.5.0 and JCK 1.1.5.

The update to Joomla 1.5.4, however resolved the issue for Firefox.
The issue persists in MSIE 7.

Config:
PHP 5.2.5 & Apache/2.2.8 (Win32)

HTH
baijianpeng wrote:Ok, I made a second test with JCK 1.1.5 on Joomla! 1.5.4 stable fresh installation.

When press the Read More editor button, JCK still only insert a normal line, not a dotted red line. If check the source code, it shows:

Code: Select all

<hr />
Don't know why.

Maybe it is related to my testing server ? I use XAMPP v1.6.4 as the local testing server, installed on Windows XP, and IE7 browser.

User avatar
kenmcd
Joomla! Champion
Joomla! Champion
Posts: 5672
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 2:09 am
Location: California
Contact:

Re: JCK - Advanced FCKeditor 2.6.x for Joomla 1.5.x

Post by kenmcd » Wed Jul 09, 2008 10:28 pm

.
This appears to be a bug in FCKeditor v2.6.2.
After much testing, I confirmed it is only when using IE7.
Firefox, Opera, and Safari work fine.

JoomlaFCK works because it uses FCKeditor v2.6.0, not v2.6.2.

Then I went looking for bug reports at the FCKeditor site and found milesmowbray (JCK developer)
has already discovered the issue.
http://www.fckeditor.net/forums/viewtop ... =10#p27227

Fred C.K. developer of FCKeditor has opened a ticket here:
IE: The "id" attribute of <hr> elements get lost
http://dev.fckeditor.net/ticket/2347

Miles had already opened a ticket here:
Horizontal Rule id get removed on IE7
https://dev.fckeditor.net/ticket/2342

The workaround is to not use IE. :D

.
██ LibreTraining

User avatar
baijianpeng
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru
Posts: 516
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2006 3:17 pm
Location: China
Contact:

Re: JCK - Advanced FCKeditor 2.6.x for Joomla 1.5.x

Post by baijianpeng » Wed Jul 09, 2008 11:21 pm

Thanks to kenmcd ! Finally we know the source of problem.

Ok, I will wait for the bug fix.
JoomlaGate - Chinese Joomla Users' Portal

http://www.joomlagate.com

whatsupmf
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2008 6:52 pm

Re: JCK - Advanced FCKeditor 2.6.x for Joomla 1.5.x

Post by whatsupmf » Thu Jul 10, 2008 1:08 am

How about JoomlaFCK 2.6 not working for "Managers" in Joomla 1.5.x?
Everything works fine for other user groups - it's just Managers.
Anyone else getting this error?

I don't want to give Administrator rights to these folks - I can only give them Manager rights, so this is a real issue.

Thanks a lot.

milesmowbray
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 45
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2006 4:28 pm

Re: JCK - Advanced FCKeditor 2.6.x for Joomla 1.5.x

Post by milesmowbray » Thu Jul 10, 2008 1:19 pm

whatsupmf wrote:How about JoomlaFCK 2.6 not working for "Managers" in Joomla 1.5.x?
Everything works fine for other user groups - it's just Managers.
Anyone else getting this error?

I don't want to give Administrator rights to these folks - I can only give them Manager rights, so this is a real issue.

Thanks a lot.
This thread is for JCK not JoomlaFCK, sorry.

milesmowbray
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 45
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2006 4:28 pm

Re: JCK - Advanced FCKeditor 2.6.x for Joomla 1.5.x

Post by milesmowbray » Thu Jul 10, 2008 1:21 pm

kenmcd wrote:.
This appears to be a bug in FCKeditor v2.6.2.
After much testing, I confirmed it is only when using IE7.
Firefox, Opera, and Safari work fine.

JoomlaFCK works because it uses FCKeditor v2.6.0, not v2.6.2.

Then I went looking for bug reports at the FCKeditor site and found milesmowbray (JCK developer)
has already discovered the issue.
http://www.fckeditor.net/forums/viewtop ... =10#p27227

Fred C.K. developer of FCKeditor has opened a ticket here:
IE: The "id" attribute of <hr> elements get lost
http://dev.fckeditor.net/ticket/2347

Miles had already opened a ticket here:
Horizontal Rule id get removed on IE7
https://dev.fckeditor.net/ticket/2342

The workaround is to not use IE. :D

.
Ken is correct, we are working on this one.

Actually the JoomlaFCK guys did a horrible bodge to get this working on their version, FCK 2.6.0 has this same bug. They are overriding core FCK functions to work around it. I thought it would be better to get it fixed in FCK. Unfortunately this means we have to wait.

kay007
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jun 20, 2008 12:38 am

Re: JCK - Advanced FCKeditor 2.6.x for Joomla 1.5.x

Post by kay007 » Thu Jul 10, 2008 1:34 pm

Thanks to Kenmcd for dicsovering the root cause of the problem!. You guys are smart. We shal wait for it to be fixed. Thanks guys.

DavidBoggitt
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru
Posts: 839
Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2008 9:16 pm
Contact:

Re: JCK - Advanced FCKeditor 2.6.x for Joomla 1.5.x

Post by DavidBoggitt » Thu Jul 17, 2008 4:28 pm

Hi all,

I'm using JCK1.1.5 on J1.5.4 as I'm trying out some of the editors and I heard good things about this one! However, an internal link does not appear to work for me - and I'm sure it's fine for everyone else as I would have read about it in this forum!!

When viewing the source, I see:

Code: Select all

Here is an internal <a target="_self" href="/Ultri/index.php?view=article&id=20&Itemid=14">test link</a> to a sponsorship page.<br />
I'm very much a Joomla novice compared to many, but looking at other links created by J! itself (e.g. from menu items) shouldn't there be an

Code: Select all

option=com_content
in there after

Code: Select all

index.php?
In fact, I've just typed it in myself by editing the source and it's fine!!

Have I got something set up wrong?! The installation seemed to go smoothly and I've got Editor-JCK selected in Global Configuration and for the admin user too.

Please help!

Thanks,

Dave.
My website: http://www.davidboggitt.com/
Love and hate both devastate you, but at least love takes you to dinner first.

dloendorf
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2007 6:35 pm

Re: JCK - Advanced FCKeditor 2.6.x for Joomla 1.5.x

Post by dloendorf » Sat Jul 19, 2008 10:55 pm

Thank you for this work on the FCKEditor. I used it on my Joomla 1.0.xxx installation and was unhappy when I moved to 1.5.4 and could not use it. After installing JCK and trying to add a new article I get this error after the editor has loaded...Error loading "http://www.loendorffamily.net/plugins/e ... orarea.css" Do you want to see more?

Pressing Cancel for the above message an then selecting a button in the toolbar will freeze the window.

I then tried changing the editor parameter 'Toolbar Buttons' to Basic. The toolbar loaded without the above error, but when I clicked in the edit window I received the same error as above three times.

Any suggstion would be appreciated. - David
Last edited by dloendorf on Wed Jul 23, 2008 1:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

marek-j
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2008 5:02 am

Re: JCK - Advanced FCKeditor 2.6.x for Joomla 1.5.x

Post by marek-j » Wed Jul 23, 2008 6:03 am

Hi,

It seems like a great plugin, but I can't install it on my local server as I always run out of time. I tried installing it unzipped from a directory, still the same result. If I simply place all files and folders in the pulgin folder, Joomla doesn't recognize it.

Any suggestions would be appreciated.

Marek J.

DavidBoggitt
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru
Posts: 839
Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2008 9:16 pm
Contact:

Re: JCK - Advanced FCKeditor 2.6.x for Joomla 1.5.x

Post by DavidBoggitt » Wed Jul 23, 2008 7:42 am

What are you using to develop locally? I had this problem and it bugged me for AGES until I finally sorted it.

I use WAMP to develop locally. If you don't, I recommend it, it's great. I also use Jedit for editing text files, it's also great.

Anyway, I think your problem is to do with max_execution_time. I did a search for this text in my wamp folder (you must have something similar) and it came up three times in different files. Find it in those three files and change it to something much larger. Might be more than three files, depending on what you are using to develop.

Then, you must restart your WAMP for the new settings to take effect - might be better to reboot the computer!

Let me know how you get on.

Dave.
My website: http://www.davidboggitt.com/
Love and hate both devastate you, but at least love takes you to dinner first.

marek-j
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2008 5:02 am

Re: JCK - Advanced FCKeditor 2.6.x for Joomla 1.5.x

Post by marek-j » Wed Jul 23, 2008 1:12 pm

Hi Dave, Hello everyone,

Thank you for your quick reply. I also use WAMP and I followed your instructions to the letter. After upping the time to 240 and restarting the server, in Joomla I went straight for the zip file 8)

It worked like a charm. Thanks again.

Now that I had a chance to experience the JoomlaFCK editor, it seems to me that it functions just as the JXtended - minus the time to install it and plus the configuration options not available in the JXtended version.

However, I had a problem with images. They did not display in the JoomlaFCK editor if they were inserted with another editor - i.e. the JXtended editor. Any solutions, suggestions? And since we are on the subject of images, I thought that I have read it that the 2.6.1 version allows to browse image thumbnails before inserting images? I got only the tree view.

Overall, it is a very nice and useful editor.

Marek

laceydudley
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 8:25 pm

Re: JCK - Advanced FCKeditor 2.6.x for Joomla 1.5.x

Post by laceydudley » Tue Jul 29, 2008 8:40 pm

Wanted to report this problem that I have everytime I try to add/edit an image in the newest version 2.6.

When I click on the button to add/edit an image or add a link, I get a black screen pop up. There are no options to change image properties just a black, blank pop up.

micker
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2008 7:57 pm

Re: JCK - Advanced FCKeditor 2.6.x for Joomla 1.5.x

Post by micker » Thu Jul 31, 2008 8:02 pm

hello i a french user and i am really imprecive by you plugin ! the best but on my site (not local) i have this error

Code: Select all

Error loading "http://www.legribouillard.com/plugins/editors/jckstyles.xml.php?css_filename=plugins/editors/jck/editor/css/fck_editorarea.css" (HTTP Status: 500).
Do you want to see the server response dump?
and after

Code: Select all

<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//IETF//DTD HTML 2.0//EN">
<html><head>
<title>500 Internal Server Error</title>
</head><body>
<h1>Internal Server Error</h1>
<p>The server encountered an internal error or
misconfiguration and was unable to complete
your request.</p>
<p>Please contact the server administrator,
 postmaster@www.legribouillard.com and inform them of the time the error occurred,
and anything you might have done that may have
caused the error.</p>
<p>More information about this error may be available
in the server error log.</p>
</body></html
do you have any idea for me ?
and second question it possible to do a thumbmail for popup option ?
Thanks fot your works !!! 8)

canuckin
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 79
Joined: Fri Nov 11, 2005 8:43 pm
Location: Newfoundland
Contact:

Re: JCK - Advanced FCKeditor 2.6.x for Joomla 1.5.x

Post by canuckin » Sun Aug 03, 2008 1:51 am

I seem to be having trouble with the media manager.

The first issue is that the manager seems to not have ftp powers despite them being setup elsewhere in the Joomla backend. Problems coming out of this include not being able to upload new images and not saving any of the image editing tools.

The preview system only seems to show small sized gif files, unless in the editor itself, however even there, it will not display an updated version of the image after the change has been made.

Is there something I'm missing from the setup or is this a problem with the system please let me know.


Locked

Return to “Extensions for Joomla! 1.5”