JCK - Advanced FCKeditor 2.6.x for Joomla 1.5.x

This forum is for general questions about extensions for Joomla! version 1.5.x.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
User avatar
whitevirus
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer
Posts: 273
Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2008 1:58 pm

Re: JCK - Advanced FCKeditor 2.6.x for Joomla 1.5.x

Post by whitevirus » Fri Feb 06, 2009 4:32 pm

when using more that one in a web page it seeme to be in wrong place.
you can use artform to see in the formulaire /onglet text

SoulEvil
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Nov 16, 2008 4:11 pm

Re: JCK - Advanced FCKeditor 2.6.x for Joomla 1.5.x

Post by SoulEvil » Sat Feb 07, 2009 5:48 pm

Hi,
Sorry for my stupid.
But with JoomlaFCK have anyways insert to toolbar my own button.
Example i want to have button "download" that will insert tag {download}content{/download} on toolbar
Thank you
Please read forum rules regarding signatures: http://forum.joomla.org/viewtopic.php?t=65

rhoqum
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Oct 04, 2006 7:16 pm

Re: JCK - Advanced FCKeditor 2.6.x for Joomla 1.5.x

Post by rhoqum » Thu Mar 19, 2009 4:26 pm

I going crazy about this thing I've changed all the different places I found to make the system accept pptx files but nothing, when i'm trying to upload a pptx file i get a pop up saying invalid file. This are the places I've added the pptx extension :
Joomla global configuration
fckeditor.js
config.php in connectors folder

Each time, restarted browser, cleared firefox cache, once or twice even restarted apache. I'm Ussing Joomla 1.5.9 and JCK 2.6.2

Somebody please help !!!!

JSDB
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 27, 2009 8:31 am

Re: JCK - Advanced FCKeditor 2.6.x for Joomla 1.5.x

Post by JSDB » Mon Apr 06, 2009 9:42 am

When click the "read more" button below editor window, JCK will insert a normal horizontal line, not a READ MORE link.
I've problem with IE7/8
Firefox: all ok.


News????

:(

ZXR2000
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2009 12:05 pm

Re: JCK - Advanced FCKeditor 2.6.x for Joomla 1.5.x

Post by ZXR2000 » Tue Apr 28, 2009 8:13 am

Why don't they fix this simple little bug with the readmore link being stripped to a regular HR and have a hell of a plugin... Amazing...

Next request: What editor to use INSTEAD of JCK because with bug like that, you cannot work or sell it as a system.

ph1lm
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu May 14, 2009 10:56 am

Re: JCK - Advanced FCKeditor 2.6.x for Joomla 1.5.x

Post by ph1lm » Thu May 14, 2009 11:05 am

in plugins/editors/jck/editors/js/fckeditorcode_ie.js line 59 find:

Code: Select all

if (FCKBrowserInfo.IsIE){FCKDocumentProcessor.AppendNew().ProcessDocument=function(A){var B=A.getElementsByTagName('HR');var C;var i=B.length-1;while (i>=0&&(C=B[i--])){var D=A.createElement('hr');D.mergeAttributes(C,true);
and append

Code: Select all

if(C.id)D.id=C.id;
to make it keep the ID attribute. Works for me!

t224
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue May 19, 2009 5:53 pm

Re: JCK - Advanced FCKeditor 2.6.x for Joomla 1.5.x

Post by t224 » Fri May 22, 2009 7:38 pm

When seo options ON
and i want to add article item link - it added but when i want to see it in text - its going to 404... because link like: site.com/itemid=23blabla but i need link like site.com/category/asd123.html for example...

User avatar
baijianpeng
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru
Posts: 516
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2006 3:17 pm
Location: China
Contact:

Re: JCK - Advanced FCKeditor 2.6.x for Joomla 1.5.x

Post by baijianpeng » Tue Nov 17, 2009 10:45 pm

ph1lm wrote:in plugins/editors/jck/editors/js/fckeditorcode_ie.js line 59 find:

Code: Select all

if (FCKBrowserInfo.IsIE){FCKDocumentProcessor.AppendNew().ProcessDocument=function(A){var B=A.getElementsByTagName('HR');var C;var i=B.length-1;while (i>=0&&(C=B[i--])){var D=A.createElement('hr');D.mergeAttributes(C,true);
and append

Code: Select all

if(C.id)D.id=C.id;
to make it keep the ID attribute. Works for me!
Thank you ph1lm, You are a genius!

This trick worked for me.

However, the new problem is:

When I insert a Readmoe link with FCKeditor v2.6.5 in Joomla, this "line" is invisible, which should be a dotted line in RED color.

If you can make this Readmore line showing up in red as in other editor, this issue will be perfectly solved.

Thanks.
JoomlaGate - Chinese Joomla Users' Portal

http://www.joomlagate.com

jaychivo
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Oct 28, 2009 3:49 am
Contact:

Re: JCK - Advanced FCKeditor 2.6.x for Joomla 1.5.x

Post by jaychivo » Mon Nov 23, 2009 2:46 am

thanks for the great plugin.
http://www.softry.com free software download

jaychivo
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Oct 28, 2009 3:49 am
Contact:

Re: JCK - Advanced FCKeditor 2.6.x for Joomla 1.5.x

Post by jaychivo » Thu Dec 03, 2009 8:01 am

baijianpeng wrote:Ok, I made a second test with JCK 1.1.5 on Joomla! 1.5.4 stable fresh installation.

When press the Read More editor button, JCK still only insert a normal line, not a dotted red line. If check the source code, it shows:

Code: Select all

<hr />
Don't know why.

Maybe it is related to my testing server ? I use XAMPP v1.6.4 as the local testing server, installed on Windows XP, and IE7 browser.
I don't think that's the pont! it works grat for me.
http://www.softry.com free software download

User avatar
baijianpeng
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru
Posts: 516
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2006 3:17 pm
Location: China
Contact:

Re: JCK - Advanced FCKeditor 2.6.x for Joomla 1.5.x

Post by baijianpeng » Thu Dec 03, 2009 9:43 am

jaychivo wrote: I don't think that's the pont! it works grat for me.
Really? When you use JCK editor to insert Readmore link, you can see the red color dotted line?
JoomlaGate - Chinese Joomla Users' Portal

http://www.joomlagate.com

User avatar
baijianpeng
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru
Posts: 516
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2006 3:17 pm
Location: China
Contact:

Re: JCK - Advanced FCKeditor 2.6.x for Joomla 1.5.x

Post by baijianpeng » Thu Dec 03, 2009 10:28 pm

Another problem I met in JCK editor is: the FCKedior core uses FULL path for images when I trying to insert an image to the article.

This is very bad. I want to use relative image path so that I can transfer my website from localhost testing server to remote live server without lost the image link.

Could you please fix this bug?

Thanks.
JoomlaGate - Chinese Joomla Users' Portal

http://www.joomlagate.com

Zappo
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Apr 01, 2009 1:36 pm

Re: JCK - Advanced FCKeditor 2.6.x for Joomla 1.5.x

Post by Zappo » Tue Feb 09, 2010 10:48 am

I can't find JCK, links seem to be dead and on Joomla extensions site it says it has been removed because of bad URL.

FCK will not install on a brand new install of Joomla so FCK that, anyone have a link for JCK?

russsim
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Jun 13, 2010 12:44 am

Re: JCK - Advanced FCKeditor 2.6.x for Joomla 1.5.x

Post by russsim » Sun Jun 13, 2010 12:47 am

Hi i cant upload/install the editor either jck or fck. I have joomla 1.5.8 and am trying to get the editor as i presume this will alow me to upload pdfs as i cant do this at the moment in media manager.
I can upload images but not pdfs - they dont work.
When i try to install the editor it starts progres but then goes to the internet page saying this page canot be dispalyed etc.
Is there another way to do it?

alprunty
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Aug 08, 2010 6:01 pm

Re: JCK - Advanced FCKeditor 2.6.x for Joomla 1.5.x

Post by alprunty » Sun Aug 08, 2010 6:06 pm

I can't get it to install this is what it's giving me, please help... I am running with the following parameters.
PHP Built on: Linux iowa.shnw.net 2.6.18-194.8.1.el5 #1 SMP Thu Jul 1 19:04:48 EDT 2010 x86_64
Database Version: 5.0.91-community
Database Collation: utf8_general_ci
PHP Version: 5.2.13
Web Server: Apache
Web Server to PHP interface: cgi
Joomla! Version: Joomla! 1.5.20 Stable [ senu takaa ] 18-July-2010 18:00 GMT
User Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 6.1; en-US) AppleWebKit/533.17.8 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.0.1 Safari/533.17.8

This is the error message I am getting
Plugin Install: DB function failed with error number 2006
MySQL server has gone away SQL=SELECT `id` FROM `jos_plugins` WHERE folder = 'editors' AND element = 'jckeditor'
SQL =
SELECT `id` FROM `jos_plugins` WHERE folder = 'editors' AND element = 'jckeditor'
Error Loading ModulesMySQL server has gone away SQL=SELECT id, title, module, position, content, showtitle, control, params FROM jos_modules AS m LEFT JOIN jos_modules_menu AS mm ON mm.moduleid = m.id WHERE m.published = 1 AND m.access <= 2 AND m.client_id = 1 ORDER BY position, ordering
Install Plugin Error
JoomlaCK 3.3.1 is a platform independent web based JavaScript HTML WYSIWYG Editor control.
I've never had this much trouble with Joomla.

Allen


Locked

Return to “Extensions for Joomla! 1.5”