Advertisement
How to hide "index.php?tp=1" ???
Moderator: General Support Moderators
Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
- jnkk
- Joomla! Apprentice
- Posts: 5
- Joined: Thu May 07, 2009 6:36 am
How to hide "index.php?tp=1" ???
Hello,
Requesting help on how to remove or hide "tp=1". I do not wish to view the template in the frontend of the website. So far, its the only indication to let people know I'm using joomla. I want to hide/remove to disable the feature.
Is there a way?
Please help. Thanks. Been searching thru the search and threads.. the search doesn't enable me to search for keyword "tp=1" as it recognise as tp 1. And have scanned thru almost 100 post out of 300+.
Thank you.
Requesting help on how to remove or hide "tp=1". I do not wish to view the template in the frontend of the website. So far, its the only indication to let people know I'm using joomla. I want to hide/remove to disable the feature.
Is there a way?
Please help. Thanks. Been searching thru the search and threads.. the search doesn't enable me to search for keyword "tp=1" as it recognise as tp 1. And have scanned thru almost 100 post out of 300+.
Thank you.
Advertisement
- Stroganoff
- Joomla! Guru
- Posts: 677
- Joined: Fri Jun 26, 2009 11:05 pm
Re: How to hide "index.php?tp=1" ???
This variable is only for template preview, it shouldn't be in your URLs all the time. Tell us more about your template configuration.
- jnkk
- Joomla! Apprentice
- Posts: 5
- Joined: Thu May 07, 2009 6:36 am
Re: How to hide "index.php?tp=1" ???
the setting is done under template configuration? If I'm using the default rhuk_milkyway template; I have to configure in the index.php? Its not something found in the includes folder?
I found this post during a search http://forum.joomla.org/viewtopic.php?f=236&t=293789 but unfortunately, its for joomla 1.0 only. Need for joomla 1.5.
I found this post during a search http://forum.joomla.org/viewtopic.php?f=236&t=293789 but unfortunately, its for joomla 1.0 only. Need for joomla 1.5.
A newbie learning the ropes
====================
http://quackphotos.[URL banned].com
http://www.completeasia.com
====================
http://quackphotos.[URL banned].com
http://www.completeasia.com
- Stroganoff
- Joomla! Guru
- Posts: 677
- Joined: Fri Jun 26, 2009 11:05 pm
Re: How to hide "index.php?tp=1" ???
I still don't read you. Have you set your desired template to default (big yellow start) in the template manager?
- jnkk
- Joomla! Apprentice
- Posts: 5
- Joined: Thu May 07, 2009 6:36 am
Re: How to hide "index.php?tp=1" ???
yes of course. the RHUK Milkyway template is set as default template. I'm trying to disable the frontend so that people cannot view the template when they type in my url/index.php?tp=1
A newbie learning the ropes
====================
http://quackphotos.[URL banned].com
http://www.completeasia.com
====================
http://quackphotos.[URL banned].com
http://www.completeasia.com
- Stroganoff
- Joomla! Guru
- Posts: 677
- Joined: Fri Jun 26, 2009 11:05 pm
Re: How to hide "index.php?tp=1" ???
But who would want to manually type "tp=1" into the URL just to find out you're using Joomla? A simple look at the source code should reveal that anyway.
- EivindJ
- Joomla! Explorer
- Posts: 411
- Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2008 12:16 pm
- Location: Drammen
- Contact:
Re: How to hide "index.php?tp=1" ???
If anyone still are wondering:
Add the following to your .htaccess file:
##### Start ?tp=1 prevention ######
RewriteCond %{QUERY_STRING} tp=(.*)
RewriteRule ^(.*)$ index.php [F,L]
##### End ?tp=1 prevention ######
Add the following to your .htaccess file:
##### Start ?tp=1 prevention ######
RewriteCond %{QUERY_STRING} tp=(.*)
RewriteRule ^(.*)$ index.php [F,L]
##### End ?tp=1 prevention ######
- imanickam
- Joomla! Master
- Posts: 28299
- Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2008 2:57 am
- Location: Chennai, India
Re: How to hide "index.php?tp=1" ???
You could try the extension Module Position Ban (http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions ... ating/5064).
Ilagnayeru (MIG) Manickam | இளஞாயிறு மாணிக்கம்
Joomla! - Global Moderators Team | Joomla! Core - Tamil (தமிழ்) Translation Team Coordinator
Former Joomla! Translations Coordination Team Lead
Eegan - Support the poor and underprivileged
Joomla! - Global Moderators Team | Joomla! Core - Tamil (தமிழ்) Translation Team Coordinator
Former Joomla! Translations Coordination Team Lead
Eegan - Support the poor and underprivileged
-
- Joomla! Apprentice
- Posts: 31
- Joined: Fri May 07, 2010 9:16 am
- Location: Dhaka
Re: How to hide "index.php?tp=1" ???
Hello,
I want to prevent tp=1 by changing any code in joomla 1.5. No htaccess or plugins.Please help me. Thanks in advance.
I want to prevent tp=1 by changing any code in joomla 1.5. No htaccess or plugins.Please help me. Thanks in advance.
Alan
- himanshu981
- Joomla! Enthusiast
- Posts: 197
- Joined: Sat May 23, 2009 5:37 pm
- Location: India
- Contact:
Re: How to hide "index.php?tp=1" ???
Hi
Try this...
Open the below file any php editor
/libraries/joomla/application/module/helper.php
Go to line number 96-101 seems like this
Replace by this code:
Then in same file go to line no 200 seems like this
Replace with this
It should work. I am doing like this.
BUT keep in mind when you will upgrade Joomla version, it will be no more working.
Regards
Try this...
Open the below file any php editor
/libraries/joomla/application/module/helper.php
Go to line number 96-101 seems like this
Code: Select all
if(count($result) == 0) {
if(JRequest::getBool('tp')) {
$result[0] = JModuleHelper::getModule( 'mod_'.$position );
$result[0]->title = $position;
$result[0]->content = $position;
$result[0]->position = $position;
Code: Select all
if(count($result) == 0) {
if(JRequest::getBool('tp')) {
//$result[0] = JModuleHelper::getModule( 'mod_'.$position );
//$result[0]->title = $position;
//$result[0]->content = $position;
//$result[0]->position = $position;
Code: Select all
//dynamically add outline style
if(JRequest::getBool('tp')) {
$attribs['style'] .= ' outline';
Code: Select all
//dynamically add outline style
if(JRequest::getBool('tp')) {
//$attribs['style'] .= ' outline';
BUT keep in mind when you will upgrade Joomla version, it will be no more working.
Regards
"My life goes with Joomla!"
Joomla Design Masters
Joomla Design Masters
- brian
- Joomla! Master
- Posts: 12813
- Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2005 7:19 am
- Location: Leeds, UK
- Contact:
Re: How to hide "index.php?tp=1" ???
Much easier and safer to make the change in htaccess as described above
"Exploited yesterday... Hacked tomorrow"
Blog http://brian.teeman.net/
Joomla Hidden Secrets http://hiddenjoomlasecrets.com/
Blog http://brian.teeman.net/
Joomla Hidden Secrets http://hiddenjoomlasecrets.com/
-
- Joomla! Apprentice
- Posts: 31
- Joined: Fri May 07, 2010 9:16 am
- Location: Dhaka
Re: How to hide "index.php?tp=1" ???
Thanks himanshu981. It really works.
Dear brian! I added those code to htaccess, but that did not work for me. Would you please give me more direction to work it perfectly?
Thanks in advance.
Dear brian! I added those code to htaccess, but that did not work for me. Would you please give me more direction to work it perfectly?
Thanks in advance.
Alan
- C0nw0nk
- Joomla! Enthusiast
- Posts: 248
- Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2010 1:12 am
- Location: United Kingdom, London
- Contact:
Re: How to hide "index.php?tp=1" ???
this method works wounderfully thanks
-
- Joomla! Apprentice
- Posts: 31
- Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2009 4:45 pm
Re: How to hide "index.php?tp=1" ???
adding
in a php block to the top of your template's index.php works beautifully too
as seen here http://blog.joomlaworks.gr/properly-pre ... ites-using
Code: Select all
JRequest::setVar('tp',0);
as seen here http://blog.joomlaworks.gr/properly-pre ... ites-using
- PosIKLAN
- Joomla! Enthusiast
- Posts: 138
- Joined: Sat Jul 10, 2010 6:08 pm
- Location: Jakarta
- Contact:
Re: How to hide "index.php?tp=1" ???
Ouch...Stroganoff wrote:...A simple look at the source code should reveal that anyway.
Or:
type yoursite.com/administrator
My Online Store:
Toko Online http://toko.posiklan.com
Toko Online http://toko.posiklan.com
-
- Joomla! Enthusiast
- Posts: 244
- Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2009 1:52 pm
- Contact:
Re: How to hide "index.php?tp=1" ???
I like this method, it's pretty solution. But think further in solution, add some codes to allow your user can see it but guest can notkrems04 wrote:adding
in a php block to the top of your template's index.php works beautifully tooCode: Select all
JRequest::setVar('tp',0);
as seen here http://blog.joomlaworks.gr/properly-pre ... ites-using
Good luck!
https://toha.us/app - a demo forum [ Simple Machine Forum ]
- yop
- Joomla! Apprentice
- Posts: 34
- Joined: Sun Sep 21, 2008 6:47 pm
- Location: Jakarta, Indonesia
- Contact:
Re: How to hide "index.php?tp=1" ???
seems that i have the oppposite problems, i can't figure out why i can't see my module position by adding index.php?tp=1, i really need this...
Please read forum rules regarding signatures: http://forum.joomla.org/viewtopic.php?t=65
-
- Joomla! Apprentice
- Posts: 8
- Joined: Thu Oct 28, 2010 1:01 pm
Re: How to hide "index.php?tp=1" ???
@yop do you have a custom theme? Except of this I don't see why you couldn't preview your template...
Professional PHP/C++ Programmer: If you need help, PM me.
http://vitavee.com/forums/
http://www.euserreviews.com/
http://vitavee.com/forums/
http://www.euserreviews.com/
- rcdahal
- Joomla! Enthusiast
- Posts: 135
- Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2011 3:14 am
- Location: The Country Of MT-Everest
- Contact:
Re: How to hide "index.php?tp=1" ???
In Joomla generally We can Find the Module Positions by typing domain.com/folder/?tp=1 on browsers.We Need to Hide The Module Positions On Joomla Tempelates.There Are many ways to hide Disable The ?tp=1 Command On Joomla eg Using joomla .htaccess
##### Start ?tp=1 prevention ######
RewriteCond %{QUERY_STRING} tp=(.*)
RewriteRule ^(.*)$ index.php [F,L]
##### End ?tp=1 prevention ######
abut You Need To change htaccess.txt to .htaccess
Another Ways(Core Hack)
Go to /libraries/joomla/application/module/helper.php and look around line 200 for this code.
//dynamically add outline style
if(JRequest::getBool('tp')) {
$attribs['style'] .= ' outline';
}
Comment out the 3rd line out with //
//dynamically add outline style
if(JRequest::getBool('tp')) {
//$attribs['style'] .= ' outline';
}
##### Start ?tp=1 prevention ######
RewriteCond %{QUERY_STRING} tp=(.*)
RewriteRule ^(.*)$ index.php [F,L]
##### End ?tp=1 prevention ######
abut You Need To change htaccess.txt to .htaccess
Another Ways(Core Hack)
Go to /libraries/joomla/application/module/helper.php and look around line 200 for this code.
//dynamically add outline style
if(JRequest::getBool('tp')) {
$attribs['style'] .= ' outline';
}
Comment out the 3rd line out with //
//dynamically add outline style
if(JRequest::getBool('tp')) {
//$attribs['style'] .= ' outline';
}
Last edited by ooffick on Fri Jun 24, 2011 11:25 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Mod Note: Removed URL to own domain. Self Promotion is not allowed! Please read the Forum rules for details.
Reason: Mod Note: Removed URL to own domain. Self Promotion is not allowed! Please read the Forum rules for details.
- brian
- Joomla! Master
- Posts: 12813
- Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2005 7:19 am
- Location: Leeds, UK
- Contact:
Re: How to hide "index.php?tp=1" ???
NEVER use the core hack method recommended above as that will be removed whenever you do an update
"Exploited yesterday... Hacked tomorrow"
Blog http://brian.teeman.net/
Joomla Hidden Secrets http://hiddenjoomlasecrets.com/
Blog http://brian.teeman.net/
Joomla Hidden Secrets http://hiddenjoomlasecrets.com/
Advertisement